Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

Beelink ME mini

Beelink ME mini: compare 2 configurations by processor, memory, storage, connections and UK price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.

Updated

The short answer

Storage is the point of the Beelink ME mini: six M.2 slots and two 2.5GbE ports in an ultra-compact box of 99 x 99 x 99 mm. That layout makes it well suited to homelab duty. As a desktop, the Intel N95 model with a 1000 GB NVMe drive and Wi-Fi is well suited to everyday work, while the Intel N150 model with 64 GB of eMMC and no wireless module is only workable. Gaming and local AI are a poor fit.

Choose a configuration

Who this suits

It suits you if you want a compact homelab box that holds several M.2 drives in 2230, 2242 or 2280 lengths and sits on two networks through its 2.5GbE ports. The Intel N95 model also makes a sensible Windows 11 Home desktop for browsing and office work.

Skip it if you play games, want to run language models locally or need more than one screen, since it drives a maximum of 1 display. Developers get a workable machine only in the Intel N95 model; the Intel N150 model is a poor fit for coding, and on both the soldered memory fixes the capacity.

Workload fit

Everyday work is well suited to the Intel N95 model, with its 1000 GB NVMe drive and wireless module. On the Intel N150 model it is only workable: 64 GB of eMMC leaves little room, and it ships without Wi-Fi or Bluetooth.

Coding is workable on the Intel N95 model and a poor fit on the Intel N150 model. Both have soldered memory, and the N150 model also relies on eMMC storage. Beelink does not state how much memory either model has, which matters if you plan to run containers beside an editor.

Gaming is a poor fit: both models pair a four-core, four-thread Intel processor with integrated Intel UHD Graphics.

Homelab use is well suited. Six M.2 slots give room for several drives, and two 2.5GbE ports let the box sit on two networks, which points to a file store, router or small container host.

Local AI is a poor fit. The graphics are integrated, the memory is soldered, and Beelink does not state the installed capacity or the memory bandwidth.

ConfigurationEverydayCodingGamingHome labLocal AI
N150, 64 GB eMMCWorkableNot suitedNot suitedGoodNot suited
N95, 1 TBGoodWorkableNot suitedGoodNot suited

Which configuration to choose

Both retail models share the chassis, soldered LPDDR5 memory, integrated Intel UHD Graphics, Windows 11 Home and a 2025 release. One pairs an Intel N150 with 64 GB of eMMC storage and no wireless module. The other pairs an Intel N95 with a 1000 GB NVMe drive and includes the wireless module for Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. Choose the N95 model for a desktop or coding machine. The N150 model makes sense if you plan to fill the M.2 slots yourself and connect over Ethernet.

Upgrading it

Memory cannot be upgraded: it is soldered LPDDR5 at 4800 MT/s with no memory slots. Beelink does not state the installed capacity or the maximum, so confirm the amount on the model you choose.

Storage is where the room is. The six M.2 slots accept 2230, 2242 and 2280 drives, so you can add an M.2 drive in any of those lengths. Beelink does not state the slots' PCIe generation or SATA support, so check before buying drives. There are no SATA bays and no PCIe expansion slot.

Connecting it

For screens there is one HDMI output and no DisplayPort, and the ME mini drives a maximum of 1 display. Beelink does not state the HDMI version, so check it against your monitor before planning on high resolutions. Peripherals get one USB-C port and two USB-A ports.

Networking is the strong side: two Ethernet ports at 2.5GbE. The Intel N95 model adds Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2, while the Intel N150 model has no wireless module and needs a cable. There is no OCuLink port.

Manufacturer specifications

Verified

Specifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source

Overview

Brand
Beelink
Processor
Intel N150, Intel N95
Cores and threads
4 cores, 4 threads
Graphics
Intel UHD Graphics
NPU
Not confirmed
Operating system
Windows 11 Home
Release year
2025

Upgrade options

Installed memory
Not confirmed
Memory slots
0
Maximum memory
Not confirmed
Memory soldered
Yes
Installed storage
64 GB–1 TB
M.2 slots
6
SATA bays
0
PCIe card slot
No

Ports and connectivity

LAN ports
2
LAN speed
2.5GbE
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6
Bluetooth
5.2
USB4 ports
Not confirmed
Thunderbolt ports
Not confirmed
USB-C ports
1
USB-A ports
2
HDMI outputs
1
DisplayPort outputs
0
Maximum displays
1
OCuLink
No
SD card reader
Not confirmed
Power supply
Not confirmed
TDP
Not confirmed
VESA mount
No
Dimensions
99 x 99 x 99
Volume
Not confirmed

Limitations

The memory is soldered, so the capacity that ships is the capacity you keep, and only one screen can be connected. The Intel N150 model's 64 GB of eMMC is small, and it has no wireless module. There is no VESA mount. Beelink does not state the installed or maximum memory, the memory bandwidth, the PCIe generation and SATA support of the M.2 slots, the HDMI version, any USB4 or Thunderbolt ports, an SD card reader, the power supply, the TDP, ECC support or the volume.

Alternatives

When comparing other machines, weigh their M.2 slot count and network ports against the six M.2 slots and two 2.5GbE ports here. Also check whether their memory sits in removable slots rather than being soldered, and whether they support more than 1 display. And see whether the maker states the PCIe generation of its storage slots, which Beelink does not.

Product image: GMKtec NucBox G10

GMKtec NucBox G10

AMD Ryzen 5 3500U
CPU
16 GB DDR4
RAM
256 GB SSD
STORAGE
2.5GbE
NETWORK
£299.96
£309.96SAVE £10.00

Common questions

Can I upgrade the memory in the Beelink ME mini?

No. The memory is soldered LPDDR5 and there are no memory slots, so the capacity is fixed at purchase. Beelink does not state the installed capacity or the maximum, so confirm the amount on the model you choose.

How many drives can the ME mini hold?

It has six M.2 slots that take 2230, 2242 and 2280 drives, and no SATA bays. Beelink does not state the PCIe generation of the slots or whether they accept SATA M.2 drives, so check before buying drives.

Does the ME mini have Wi-Fi?

Only the Intel N95 model includes a wireless module, which gives you Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. The Intel N150 model ships without one, so it relies on its two 2.5GbE Ethernet ports for networking.

Can the ME mini run more than one monitor?

No. It drives a maximum of 1 display through its single HDMI output, and it has no DisplayPort output. If you work across several screens at your desk, look for a machine whose maker supports more displays.

Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.