
ACEMAGIC V1
ACEMAGIC V1: compare 2 configurations by processor, memory, storage, connections and local price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.
Updated
The short answer
Intel's four-core N150 in an ultra-compact case of 100 x 100 x 33 mm makes the ACEMAGIC V1 a small Windows 11 Pro desktop for browsing, office work and streaming, and that is the job it is well suited to. Both builds carry 16 GB of DDR4 and differ only in storage, so the 512 GB model is the sensible pick. Gaming, local AI, homelab and workstation jobs are a poor fit, held back by integrated graphics and a single gigabit port.
Choose a configuration

Who this suits
It suits someone who needs a small computer for email, documents, web apps and video on a cramped desk. It is also workable for coding, as long as you accept 16 GB as the ceiling. Windows 11 Pro comes installed on both builds, and neither is a barebones kit, so there is nothing to add before first boot.
Skip it if you want to play recent games, run language models, host several virtual machines or use professional 3D and video software. Its integrated graphics, missing card slot and single memory slot are the reasons those jobs are a poor fit.
Workload fit
Everyday use is well suited, with the Intel N150, 16 GB of DDR4 and NVMe storage behind browsing, office suites and streaming.
Coding is workable, with a clear limit: there is one memory slot and 16 GB is the maximum, so containers and large projects have a ceiling you will need to plan around.
Gaming is a poor fit, because the only graphics is integrated Intel Graphics and there is no card slot to add anything stronger.
Homelab use is a poor fit: one 1GbE network port and a single M.2 slot, with no SATA bays and no card slot, leave no room for a second network link or a storage array.
Local AI is a poor fit: 16 GB of DDR4 and integrated graphics leave little room for language models, and ACEMAGIC does not state the memory bandwidth that governs how fast they run.
Workstation work is a poor fit: there is no discrete graphics, no x8 or x16 card slot, a single memory slot and a 16 GB maximum.
| Configuration | Everyday | Coding | Gaming | Home lab | Local AI | Workstation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 GB / 256 GB | Good | Workable | Not suited | Not suited | Not suited | Not suited |
| 16 GB / 512 GB | Good | Workable | Not suited | Not suited | Not suited | Not suited |
Which configuration to choose
ACEMAGIC sells the V1 in two new builds that are identical apart from storage: both use the Intel N150 with four cores and four threads, 16 GB of DDR4, integrated Intel Graphics and Windows 11 Pro. One ships with a 256 GB NVMe drive, the other with 512 GB. The 256 GB model is enough for a browser-and-documents machine that keeps files in the cloud. Choose the 512 GB model if you keep photos, music or development projects locally, because with a single M.2 slot, more space later means replacing the drive rather than adding one.
Upgrading it
Memory sits in one SO-DIMM slot and is not soldered, so the module can be swapped. Both builds already ship with 16 GB, which is also the maximum ACEMAGIC gives, so a swap replaces a module rather than adding capacity; replacements should be DDR4 at 3200 MT/s.
Storage runs through one M.2 2280 slot on PCIe Gen 3, which accepts SATA M.2 drives as well as the NVMe type that ships installed. With no SATA bays, more space means a larger M.2 drive in that slot, or an external drive on one of the four USB-A ports.
Connecting it
Two screens is the maximum, driven by one HDMI output and one DisplayPort output. ACEMAGIC does not state the HDMI or DisplayPort versions, so check them before relying on high-resolution, high-refresh monitors.
There are no USB-C ports; peripherals connect through four USB-A ports. Wired networking is a single 1GbE port. The wireless standard is Wi-Fi 6 with Bluetooth 5.2, though ACEMAGIC does not state whether the wireless module is included. For an external graphics card, there is no OCuLink port, and ACEMAGIC does not state any USB4 or Thunderbolt ports.
Manufacturer specifications
VerifiedSpecifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source
Overview
- Brand
- ACEMAGIC
- Processor
- Intel N150
- Cores and threads
- 4 cores, 4 threads
- Graphics
- Intel Graphics
- NPU
- Not confirmed
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Pro
- Release year
- 2025
Upgrade options
- Installed memory
- 16 GB
- Memory slots
- 1
- Maximum memory
- 16 GB
- Memory soldered
- No
- Installed storage
- 256 GBβ512 GB
- M.2 slots
- 1
- SATA bays
- 0
- PCIe card slot
- No
Ports and connectivity
- LAN ports
- 1
- LAN speed
- 1GbE
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6
- Bluetooth
- 5.2
- USB4 ports
- Not confirmed
- Thunderbolt ports
- Not confirmed
- USB-C ports
- 0
- USB-A ports
- 4
- HDMI outputs
- 1
- DisplayPort outputs
- 1
- Maximum displays
- 2
- OCuLink
- No
- SD card reader
- Not confirmed
- Power supply
- Not confirmed
- TDP
- Not confirmed
- VESA mount
- Not confirmed
- Dimensions
- 100 x 100 x 33
- Volume
- Not confirmed
Limitations
The hard limit is memory: one slot and a 16 GB ceiling. Networking stops at one 1GbE port, there is no USB-C, and there is no PCIe card slot. ACEMAGIC does not state the volume, the graphics memory, the memory bandwidth, ECC support, the HDMI and DisplayPort versions, USB4 or Thunderbolt ports, an SD card reader, the power supply, the TDP, VESA mounting or whether the wireless module is included.
Alternatives
When comparing other mini PCs with this one, start with the memory ceiling and slot count, since the V1 stops at 16 GB in one slot. Then compare the network ports, the number of M.2 slots and whether USB-C or USB4 is present, because those decide whether a machine can grow into heavier coding or homelab duty, areas where this one is limited.

BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra

GMKtec NucBox G3S

Beelink Mini S12 Pro

Beelink SER8
Common questions
Can I add more RAM to the ACEMAGIC V1?
No. It has a single SO-DIMM slot, 16 GB is the maximum ACEMAGIC gives, and both builds already ship with 16 GB. The memory is not soldered, so you can replace the module, but you cannot raise the capacity.
How many monitors can the V1 run?
Two. It has one HDMI output and one DisplayPort output, and two displays is the maximum. ACEMAGIC does not state the version of either output, so check that your monitors' resolution and refresh rate are supported before you commit.
Is it any good for gaming?
It is a poor fit for gaming. The N150 relies on integrated Intel Graphics, and there is no card slot or OCuLink port to add a stronger graphics card, so treat it as a desktop for work and video.
Can I add a second SSD?
Not inside. There is one M.2 2280 slot and no SATA bays, so more internal storage means replacing the drive with a larger M.2 drive. An external drive on one of the four USB-A ports is the other route.
Does the ACEMAGIC V1 have Wi-Fi?
The wireless standard is Wi-Fi 6 with Bluetooth 5.2, but ACEMAGIC does not state whether the wireless module is included in either build. If wireless matters, confirm it with the seller; the 1GbE Ethernet port is the dependable connection.
Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.