Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

Beelink SER9 Pro

Beelink SER9 Pro: compare 3 configurations by processor, memory, storage, connections and UK price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.

Updated

The short answer

Choose the SER9 Pro for its size and its desk setup, not for room to grow: an AMD Ryzen 7 H 255 with 8 cores and 16 threads sits in a 0.8-litre case, with LPDDR5X soldered at 24 GB or 32 GB. It is well suited to everyday work and drives up to 3 displays. Pick the 32 GB model if you write code, because that build suits coding well. Skip it for gaming, local AI and workstation jobs.

Choose a configuration

Not available on www.amazon.co.uk

A current UK price is not shown for this configuration. Check the alternatives below on www.amazon.co.uk, including their exact memory, storage and warranty.

Who this suits

It suits you if you want a small Windows 11 Pro desktop, 135 x 135 x 44.7 mm, for office work, browsing and development. It also fits a desk with several monitors, since it drives up to 3 displays, and a home network running at 2.5GbE. Developers should go straight to the 32 GB build.

Skip it if you want demanding games, local language models or workstation work: all three are a poor fit, with integrated Radeon 780M graphics and no card slot. Skip it too if you expect to add memory later, because the memory is soldered and there are no slots.

Workload fit

Everyday work is well suited: eight cores, sixteen threads and 24 GB or 32 GB of LPDDR5X leave plenty of room for browsers, office suites and video calls.

Coding is workable on the two 24 GB builds and well suited on the 32 GB build. The gap exists because soldered memory cannot be raised, which matters once an IDE, a browser and containers run together.

Gaming is a poor fit. The Radeon 780M is integrated graphics, and there is neither an OCuLink port nor a card slot. Treat it as a machine for work and video rather than play.

Homelab use is workable. Two M.2 slots and 2.5GbE networking make it a tidy host for containers or a media library, but Beelink does not state how many network ports it has, so do not plan a router or firewall around it. Windows 11 Pro comes installed, so plan a reinstall if you want a hypervisor instead.

Local AI is a poor fit. Memory capacity decides which model sizes fit, and every build stops at 32 GB.

Workstation work is a poor fit too: no discrete graphics, no PCIe card slot, no memory slots and a 32 GB memory ceiling.

ConfigurationEverydayCodingGamingHome labLocal AIWorkstation
24 GB / 500 GBGoodWorkableNot suitedWorkableNot suitedNot suited
24 GB / 1 TBGoodWorkableNot suitedWorkableNot suitedNot suited
32 GB / 1 TB (pre-order)GoodGoodNot suitedWorkableNot suitedNot suited

Which configuration to choose

All three builds share the Ryzen 7 H 255, the Radeon 780M, LPDDR5X and Windows 11 Pro; only memory and storage change. The first pairs 24 GB with a 500 GB NVMe drive, the second keeps 24 GB with 1024 GB, and the third has 32 GB with 1024 GB. Storage can grow later through the M.2 slots and memory cannot, so let memory decide: the 32 GB model is the one for coding, and the 24 GB models suit everyday use.

Upgrading it

Memory is fixed. There are no memory slots, the LPDDR5X is soldered at 6400 MT/s, and the 32 GB maximum is what the top build already ships with, so no build has headroom. Buy the memory you need on day one.

Storage is where you can grow. The two M.2 slots take 2280 drives, and the first runs at PCIe 4.0, so a PCIe 5.0 drive there runs at PCIe 4.0 speed. Beelink does not state the second slot's generation, so check it before paying for a fast M.2 drive.

Connecting it

Up to 3 screens are supported: one on HDMI, one on DisplayPort and one over USB-C, which carries DisplayPort alt mode. Beelink does not state the HDMI version, and 4K above 60 Hz over HDMI needs HDMI 2.1 on the computer and the display plus a matching cable. A USB-C monitor with a video input can take the picture over one cable, though it will not power the mini PC.

Networking is 2.5GbE wired, with Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 from the included wireless module. There is one USB4 port, no Thunderbolt and no OCuLink.

Manufacturer specifications

Verified

Specifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source

Overview

Brand
Beelink
Processor
AMD Ryzen 7 H 255
Cores and threads
8 cores, 16 threads
Graphics
AMD Radeon 780M
NPU
Not confirmed
Operating system
Windows 11 Pro
Release year
2025

Upgrade options

Installed memory
24–32 GB
Memory slots
0
Maximum memory
32 GB
Memory soldered
Yes
Installed storage
500 GB–1024 GB
M.2 slots
2
SATA bays
0
PCIe card slot
No

Ports and connectivity

LAN ports
Not confirmed
LAN speed
2.5GbE
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6
Bluetooth
5.2
USB4 ports
1
Thunderbolt ports
0
USB-C ports
1
USB-A ports
Not confirmed
HDMI outputs
1
DisplayPort outputs
1
Maximum displays
3
OCuLink
No
SD card reader
Not confirmed
Power supply
Not confirmed
TDP
Not confirmed
VESA mount
Not confirmed
Dimensions
135 x 135 x 44.7
Volume
0.815 L

Limitations

The memory is soldered with no slots, so the build you pick is the build you keep. There is no PCIe card slot and no SATA bay. Beelink does not state the memory bandwidth, the graphics memory, the second M.2 slot's PCIe generation, M.2 SATA support, ECC support, the number of network ports or USB-A ports, the HDMI and DisplayPort versions, an SD card reader, the power supply, the TDP or VESA mount support.

Alternatives

The SER9 Pro is easiest to judge against other machines on a few concrete points. Compare the memory ceiling and whether memory is socketed, since this one stops at 32 GB, soldered. Compare the number of network ports and the PCIe generation of every M.2 slot. If gaming matters, compare graphics too, because this machine relies on the integrated Radeon 780M and has no OCuLink port.

Product image: GMKtec NucBox G10

GMKtec NucBox G10

AMD Ryzen 5 3500U
CPU
16 GB DDR4
RAM
256 GB SSD
STORAGE
2.5GbE
NETWORK
£299.96
£309.96SAVE £10.00

Common questions

Can I upgrade the RAM in the Beelink SER9 Pro?

No. The LPDDR5X is soldered, there are no memory slots, and the maximum is 32 GB, the amount in the top build. If you might need more than 24 GB later, buy the 32 GB model with 1024 GB of storage now.

How many monitors can the SER9 Pro drive?

Up to 3. Use the HDMI output, the DisplayPort output and the USB-C port, which supports DisplayPort alt mode. A USB-C monitor with a video input carries the picture over one cable, but it will not power the mini PC.

Can I add a second SSD?

There are two M.2 slots that take 2280 drives. The first runs at PCIe 4.0, while Beelink does not state the second slot's generation or whether it accepts SATA drives, so check that slot before buying a fast M.2 drive for it.

Does the SER9 Pro have Wi-Fi and fast Ethernet?

Yes. Beelink includes a wireless module with Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. For wired use there is 2.5GbE networking, which is useful for moving large files to and from a NAS on your home network.

Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.