Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro: compare this configuration by processor, memory, storage, connections and UK price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.

Updated

The short answer

Intel's Core i9-14900HX, with 24 cores and 32 threads, shares a compact case with a discrete NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop carrying 8 GB of GDDR7, and that pairing is the reason to buy the MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro. It is well suited to gaming, coding and workstation work, and its 32 GB of DDR5 sits in removable slots. Look elsewhere if you need a known network setup or display count, because MINISFORUM publishes neither.

Choose a configuration

Not available on www.amazon.co.uk

A current UK price is not shown for this configuration. Check the alternatives below on www.amazon.co.uk, including their exact memory, storage and warranty.

Who this suits

It suits you if you want games running on dedicated graphics rather than graphics shared with system memory, plus a machine that compiles code and handles heavy creative or engineering work. It ships complete with 32 GB of memory, a 1000 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro, so there is nothing to assemble.

Skip it if your days are mostly browsing and office work, which leaves most of this hardware idle. Skip it too if you want a router or firewall, because MINISFORUM does not publish the network ports. And for large language models, the 8 GB of graphics memory is the limit, not the 32 GB of system memory.

Workload fit

Everyday use is well suited; this is far more machine than daily work needs. It runs Windows 11 Pro out of the box, so office software and browsers need no extra setup.

Coding is well suited. The 32 GB of DDR5 sits in two upgradeable SODIMM slots, and the discrete GPU helps with anything that uses CUDA.

Gaming is well suited. The GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop is a discrete chip with its own 8 GB of GDDR7, so it does not borrow system memory. Frame rates for specific games are not covered here.

Local AI is workable. The graphics card's 8 GB, not the 32 GB system total, bounds what a model can run on the GPU, so plan around models that fit in that graphics memory.

Homelab use is workable. The processor has 24 cores and the machine ships with 32 GB, but MINISFORUM does not publish the network ports or their speed, so routing and firewall duty cannot be judged.

Workstation work is well suited, with discrete graphics beside a 24-core, 32-thread processor for heavy builds and creative jobs. The memory can grow later because it is not soldered, though MINISFORUM does not state the ceiling.

ConfigurationEverydayCodingGamingHome labLocal AIWorkstation
Core i9-14900HX, RTX 5070GoodGoodGoodWorkableWorkableGood

Which configuration to choose

The build covered here pairs the 24-core Core i9-14900HX with the GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop, 32 GB of DDR5, a 1000 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro. It arrives new and complete, not as a barebones kit, so it is ready for gaming and workstation jobs from the first boot. If a retailer offers a different build, compare its processor, graphics and memory against these specs before choosing. If you want more memory or storage than this build carries, you can add it yourself: the memory is not soldered and the chassis has two M.2 slots.

Upgrading it

Memory sits in two SODIMM slots and is not soldered, so you can replace the 32 GB of DDR5 that ships. MINISFORUM does not state the maximum memory or the memory speed, so check compatibility before buying larger modules.

Storage uses two M.2 slots for 2280-length drives, and the machine ships with a 1000 GB NVMe drive. A drive added to the second slot is an M.2 drive; MINISFORUM does not state that slot's PCIe generation or whether it accepts SATA. There is no PCIe expansion slot and no OCuLink port.

Connecting it

MINISFORUM does not state the HDMI or DisplayPort outputs, their versions or the maximum number of displays, so you cannot plan a multi-monitor desk from what is published. USB is the same story: no count is given for USB-A, USB-C, USB4 or Thunderbolt ports. Wireless is the confirmed part, with a Wi-Fi 6E module included, while wired network ports and their speed are not stated. There is no OCuLink port. Check the rear panel in MINISFORUM's photos or manual against your monitors and cables.

Manufacturer specifications

Not confirmed

Specifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source

Overview

Brand
MINISFORUM
Processor
Intel Core i9-14900HX
Cores and threads
24 cores, 32 threads
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop
NPU
Not confirmed
Operating system
Windows 11 Pro
Release year
2025

Upgrade options

Installed memory
32 GB
Memory slots
2
Maximum memory
Not confirmed
Memory soldered
No
Installed storage
1 TB
M.2 slots
2
SATA bays
Not confirmed
PCIe card slot
No

Ports and connectivity

LAN ports
Not confirmed
LAN speed
Not confirmed
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6E
Bluetooth
Not confirmed
USB4 ports
Not confirmed
Thunderbolt ports
Not confirmed
USB-C ports
Not confirmed
USB-A ports
Not confirmed
HDMI outputs
Not confirmed
DisplayPort outputs
Not confirmed
Maximum displays
Not confirmed
OCuLink
No
SD card reader
Not confirmed
Power supply
Not confirmed
TDP
Not confirmed
VESA mount
Not confirmed
Dimensions
Not confirmed
Volume
Not confirmed

Limitations

The biggest gap is what MINISFORUM does not state: dimensions and volume, memory bandwidth, maximum memory, memory speed, ECC support, the PCIe generation of either M.2 slot, M.2 SATA support, SATA bays, network ports and speed, Bluetooth, every USB, HDMI and DisplayPort count and version, USB-C DisplayPort alt mode, maximum displays, the SD card reader, power supply, TDP, VESA mounting and the PCIe slot's physical size. The 8 GB of graphics memory caps local AI work on the GPU. There is no PCIe slot or OCuLink port for later expansion.

Alternatives

When you look at other machines, compare them on the facts that shape this one: graphics memory, here 8 GB of GDDR7, if you plan local AI; published network ports and speed for homelab use; and stated display outputs if you run several screens. Also check the memory ceiling, which MINISFORUM does not give, and OCuLink, which this model lacks.

Product image: GMKtec NucBox G10

GMKtec NucBox G10

AMD Ryzen 5 3500U
CPU
16 GB DDR4
RAM
256 GB SSD
STORAGE
2.5GbE
NETWORK
£299.96
£309.96SAVE £10.00

Common questions

Can I upgrade the memory in the MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro?

Yes. The memory is not soldered and sits in two SODIMM slots, holding 32 GB of DDR5 as shipped. MINISFORUM does not state the maximum memory or supported speed, so confirm module compatibility with the maker before buying larger kits.

Is the AtomMan G7 Pro good for gaming?

It is well suited. A discrete GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop with 8 GB of GDDR7 handles the graphics instead of sharing system memory, and a 24-core Core i9-14900HX backs it up. Frame rates for specific games are not covered here.

How many monitors can the AtomMan G7 Pro drive?

MINISFORUM does not state the maximum number of displays, nor the HDMI or DisplayPort outputs and their versions. Check the rear panel in the maker's photos or manual before you build a multi-monitor setup around it, rather than assuming a count.

Can the AtomMan G7 Pro run local AI models?

It is workable for local AI. A model running on the graphics card is bounded by its 8 GB of GDDR7, not by the 32 GB of system memory. Plan for models that fit inside that graphics memory.

Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.