Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

NIMO Mini PC Desktop AI Max+ 395

NIMO Mini PC Desktop AI Max+ 395: compare this configuration by processor, memory, storage, connections and UK price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.

Updated

The short answer

NIMO ships the Mini PC Desktop AI Max+ 395 with 128 GB of soldered LPDDR5X at 8000 MT/s, shared between a 16-core AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and its integrated Radeon 8060S graphics. That memory makes it a strong choice for local AI, large coding projects and memory-heavy workstation jobs. The catch is how little NIMO publishes about everything else, from the ports and display outputs to the network hardware.

Choose a configuration

Not available on www.amazon.co.uk

A current UK price is not shown for this configuration. Check the alternatives below on www.amazon.co.uk, including their exact memory, storage and warranty.

Who this suits

It suits you if memory is what limits your work, for example running local language models, building large projects or keeping heavy applications open side by side. Windows 11 Pro and 2000 GB of storage come installed on a new, complete system, so there is nothing to add before you start.

Skip it if you like to upgrade later, because the memory is soldered and there are no memory slots. Skip it too if gaming is the main job, since the graphics are integrated and there is no discrete GPU. And if a particular port or network speed is essential, confirm it first, because NIMO does not publish them.

Workload fit

Everyday work is well suited. Sixteen cores and 32 threads with 128 GB of memory are comfortably more than browsing, mail and office documents need.

Coding is well suited for the same reasons: the core count and memory leave room for long builds, test runs and a busy editor at the same time.

Gaming is workable. The Radeon 8060S is integrated graphics drawing on the shared memory, and there is no discrete GPU, so this is a capable integrated chip rather than a dedicated gaming card.

Local AI is well suited and is the clearest reason to buy. The 128 GB of LPDDR5X at 8000 MT/s is unified memory shared with the graphics, which comes from the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 platform rather than from NIMO's chassis. An NPU with 50 TOPS sits alongside it. Generation speed has not been measured, so there is no figure to quote for how quickly models answer.

Workstation work is well suited, because 128 GB installed is workstation class. NIMO does not state ECC support, which matters if your work requires error-correcting memory.

ConfigurationEverydayCodingGamingLocal AIWorkstation
128 GB unified, 2 TBGoodGoodWorkableGoodGood

Which configuration to choose

This machine comes in a single build: the AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 with 16 cores and 32 threads, Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 128 GB of LPDDR5X and 2000 GB of storage, running Windows 11 Pro. It is a new, complete system rather than a barebones kit, so memory, storage and the operating system are already in place. Because the memory is soldered and already at the 128 GB maximum, there is no smaller or larger memory option to weigh. The only decision is whether this one build fits your work.

Upgrading it

Memory cannot be upgraded. There are no memory slots, the LPDDR5X is soldered, and the 128 GB installed already equals the 128 GB maximum, so what you buy is what you keep. At this capacity that is less of a loss than it sounds, since 128 GB is workstation class. Storage is harder to judge: the 2000 GB drive ships installed, but NIMO does not state how many M.2 slots the machine has, so you cannot count on adding a second drive. There is no PCIe expansion slot either.

Connecting it

NIMO publishes almost no port details for this machine. It does not state how many HDMI or DisplayPort outputs there are or the maximum number of displays, so you cannot plan a multi-monitor desk from the published specs. Networking is just as open: the network ports and speed, the Wi-Fi standard, Bluetooth and whether a wireless module is included are all unstated. NIMO also does not say whether it has USB4, Thunderbolt or OCuLink ports. If a specific port matters to you, check the seller's photos and description before you order.

Manufacturer specifications

Not confirmed

Specifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source

Overview

Brand
NIMO
Processor
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Cores and threads
16 cores, 32 threads
Graphics
AMD Radeon 8060S
NPU
50 TOPS
Operating system
Windows 11 Pro
Release year
2025

Upgrade options

Installed memory
128 GB
Memory slots
0
Maximum memory
128 GB
Memory soldered
Yes
Installed storage
2 TB
M.2 slots
Not confirmed
SATA bays
Not confirmed
PCIe card slot
No

Ports and connectivity

LAN ports
Not confirmed
LAN speed
Not confirmed
Wi-Fi
Not confirmed
Bluetooth
Not confirmed
USB4 ports
Not confirmed
Thunderbolt ports
Not confirmed
USB-C ports
Not confirmed
USB-A ports
Not confirmed
HDMI outputs
Not confirmed
DisplayPort outputs
Not confirmed
Maximum displays
Not confirmed
OCuLink
Not confirmed
SD card reader
Not confirmed
Power supply
Not confirmed
TDP
Not confirmed
VESA mount
Not confirmed
Dimensions
Not confirmed
Volume
Not confirmed

Limitations

The memory is soldered with no slots, so 128 GB is permanent. Gaming relies on integrated graphics with no discrete GPU. Beyond the ports and networking covered above, NIMO does not state the dimensions, volume, storage type, graphics memory, memory bandwidth, graphics memory type, ECC support, M.2 slot count, slot length and generation, SATA support and bays, SD card reader, power supply, TDP or VESA mount. For a compact desktop, missing dimensions mean you cannot confirm how much desk space it needs.

Alternatives

When you compare other mini PCs, start with the memory ceiling and whether it is soldered, since this machine fixes you at 128 GB of LPDDR5X with no slots, then check the graphics type and whether a discrete GPU is present. After that, compare the details NIMO leaves unstated here: the network ports and speed, the display outputs, the M.2 slot count and whether USB4, Thunderbolt or OCuLink is present.

Product image: GMKtec NucBox G10

GMKtec NucBox G10

AMD Ryzen 5 3500U
CPU
16 GB DDR4
RAM
256 GB SSD
STORAGE
2.5GbE
NETWORK
£299.96
£309.96SAVE £10.00

Common questions

Can I upgrade the memory later?

No. The 128 GB of LPDDR5X is soldered, there are no memory slots, and 128 GB is also the maximum, so the capacity is fixed for the life of the machine. That capacity is workstation class, which softens the limitation.

Is it good for running local AI models?

Yes, local AI is well suited. The 128 GB of LPDDR5X at 8000 MT/s is unified memory shared with the Radeon 8060S graphics, and there is an NPU with 50 TOPS. Generation speed has not been measured, so there is no speed figure to give.

Can it play games?

Gaming is workable. The Radeon 8060S is integrated graphics that uses the shared memory, and there is no discrete GPU. NIMO does not state how much memory goes to the graphics, so treat it as a capable integrated chip rather than a gaming machine.

How many monitors can I connect?

NIMO does not state the maximum number of displays, nor how many HDMI or DisplayPort outputs the machine has. If you need several screens, confirm the outputs with the seller before buying rather than assuming a count.

Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.