Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro vs MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

Two mini PCs side by side: what each one suits, where they differ, and the price of each on amazon.com.

Updated

The short answer

Both AtomMan machines are compact Windows 11 Pro boxes with 32 GB of DDR5, a 1000 GB NVMe drive and discrete NVIDIA graphics, so the choice turns on what surrounds that shared core.

Pick the G7 Pro if graphics and processor cores matter most: it pairs an RTX 5070 Laptop with a 24-core Core i9-14900HX. Pick the G1 Pro if you want to know exactly what you are plugging in: MINISFORUM documents its four-display output, its 5GbE port and a physical x16 slot.

Specifications side by side

CPU, GPU, installed memory and storage describe the configurations shown above. Memory limits, slots and ports describe the chassis; other configurations can differ.

SpecificationMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 ProMINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 8945HXNot confirmed
GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7Not confirmed
Installed memory32 GBNot confirmed
Installed storage1 TBNot confirmed
Maximum memoryNot confirmedNot confirmed
Memory slots22
M.2 slots22
LAN speed5GbENot confirmed
USB4 portsNot confirmedNot confirmed
Thunderbolt portsNot confirmedNot confirmed

Workload by workload

Everyday work and coding are well suited on both. For coding, each carries 32 GB of DDR5 in two SODIMM slots plus a discrete GPU for anything that uses CUDA. The difference is the processor: the G7 Pro's Core i9-14900HX has 24 cores against 16 on the G1 Pro's Ryzen 9 8945HX, with 32 threads on each.

Gaming is well suited on both, because the graphics are discrete chips rather than shared with system memory. The G1 Pro has an RTX 5060 and the G7 Pro an RTX 5070 Laptop, each with 8 GB of GDDR7. Frame rates are not measured for either, so the graphics model is your guide. Workstation use is well suited on both, with the G7 Pro's graphics one class higher.

Local AI is workable on both, and here the two are closer than their names suggest: the GPU's own memory bounds which models fit, and both have 8 GB. MINISFORUM does not state the memory bandwidth for either, and bandwidth governs how fast a model generates text.

Homelab use is workable on both, for different reasons. The G1 Pro's single 5GbE port is enough for a Docker host but not for routing between networks. On the G7 Pro, MINISFORUM does not publish the network ports, so routing use cannot be judged at all.

Expansion and upgrades

Memory headroom looks the same on both: two SODIMM slots each, no soldered memory, and 32 GB installed from the start. MINISFORUM does not state a maximum memory for either, so how far an upgrade can go is open. Storage matches too: two M.2 slots of 2280 length, one holding the 1000 GB NVMe drive and one free for an M.2 drive. MINISFORUM does not state the PCIe generation of either slot, which matters if you plan to add a fast drive.

The real split is the expansion slot. The G1 Pro has a physical x16 PCIe slot, though MINISFORUM does not state how many lanes it carries. The G7 Pro has no PCIe slot lanes, and neither machine offers OCuLink.

Ports and connectivity

The G1 Pro is the easier machine to plan a desk around. It has two HDMI outputs and two DisplayPort 2.0 outputs, and drives up to four displays. MINISFORUM does not state its HDMI version, so check that before counting on HDMI for a 4K screen above 60 Hz. Networking is one 5GbE port plus Wi-Fi 7.

The G7 Pro comes with Wi-Fi 6E. Beyond that, MINISFORUM does not state its HDMI or DisplayPort outputs, its maximum number of displays, or its wired network ports and speed, which leaves monitor and network planning open. For both machines, MINISFORUM also does not state the USB-A, USB-C, USB4 or Thunderbolt ports, Bluetooth, the power supply or the dimensions.

Which configurations to compare

The fair comparison is the G1 Pro with the Ryzen 9 8945HX and RTX 5060 against the G7 Pro with the Core i9-14900HX and RTX 5070 Laptop. Both are new retail units with 32 GB of DDR5, a 1000 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro, released in 2025. With memory, storage and operating system matched, what you are weighing is the processor, the graphics chip and how well the ports are documented. Since memory is not soldered on either, a later upgrade does not favor one side.

If neither fits

If neither suits you, the Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro) is the alternative to look at. It swaps the AMD Ryzen 9 8945HX for an Apple M5 Pro and uses integrated graphics instead of a discrete chip. That makes sense if a discrete NVIDIA GPU and CUDA are not why you were shopping, and you would rather have one integrated design than a compact Windows box built around separate graphics.

Workload fit

The best configuration of each machine, as our fit rules judge it.

WorkloadMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 ProMINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
EverydayGoodGood
CodingGoodGood
GamingGoodGood
Home labWorkableWorkable
Local AIWorkableWorkable
WorkstationGoodGood

Common questions

Which one has the stronger graphics?

The G7 Pro carries an RTX 5070 Laptop and the G1 Pro an RTX 5060, both with 8 GB of GDDR7. Gaming is well suited on both, and the G7 Pro's graphics sit one class higher for workstation use.

Can I upgrade the memory on either machine?

Both can be upgraded: each has two SODIMM slots with 32 GB of DDR5 installed and nothing soldered. MINISFORUM does not state the maximum memory for either machine, so check module compatibility before buying larger sticks.

How many monitors can I connect?

The G1 Pro drives up to four displays from two HDMI and two DisplayPort 2.0 outputs. For the G7 Pro, MINISFORUM does not state the display outputs or the maximum number of displays, so a multi-monitor desk is easier to plan with the G1 Pro.

Which is better for running local AI models?

Local AI is workable on both, and the GPU's own memory bounds which models fit, with 8 GB of GDDR7 on each. MINISFORUM does not state the memory bandwidth for either, and bandwidth governs how fast text is generated.

The two machines

Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.