Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro

MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro: compare this configuration by processor, memory, storage, connections and local price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.

Updated

The short answer

MINISFORUM's AtomMan G1 Pro pairs a 16-core, 32-thread AMD Ryzen 9 8945HX with discrete NVIDIA GeForce graphics carrying 8 GB of GDDR7, and that pairing is the reason to buy it. It is well suited to gaming, coding and workstation work, and only workable for homelab or local AI duty. With 32 GB of DDR5 in two removable slots, a 5GbE port and Wi-Fi 7, it is a compact desktop with room to grow.

Choose a configuration

Product image: MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro

AMD Ryzen 9 8945HX, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7, 32 GB / 1 TB

AMD Ryzen 9 8945HX
CPU
32 GB DDR5
RAM
1 TB SSD
STORAGE
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7
GRAPHICS
$1,759.00

Who this suits

Pick it if you want one compact box that plays games on its own graphics memory and also handles serious development work. The 16 cores and 32 threads suit heavy builds, and the discrete GeForce chip gives CUDA tools something to run on. It arrives ready to use, with a 1000 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro.

Skip it if your day is browsing and office work, because it is far more machine than that needs. Skip it too if you want a router or a multi-port network box, since it has a single 5GbE port. And if large language models are the point, the GPU's own memory sets the limit, not the 32 GB of system memory.

Workload fit

Everyday work is well suited, though this is far more machine than daily tasks need.

Coding is well suited: 32 GB of DDR5 sits in two upgradeable SODIMM slots, and the discrete GPU handles anything that uses CUDA.

Gaming is well suited because the GeForce graphics ship with their own 8 GB of GDDR7 instead of sharing system memory. Frame rates are not measured, so read this as a statement about the hardware, not a promise about any particular title.

Workstation work is well suited, with discrete graphics alongside a 16-core, 32-thread processor.

Homelab use is workable. The single 5GbE port is enough for a Docker host but not for routing between networks.

Local AI is workable. There is 32 GB of system memory, but the GPU's 8 GB of GDDR7 is what bounds a model running fully on the graphics, so plan around that figure rather than the system total.

ConfigurationEverydayCodingGamingHome labLocal AIWorkstation
Ryzen 9 8945HX, RTX 5060GoodGoodGoodWorkableWorkableGood

Which configuration to choose

The build covered here is the 32 GB model with the AMD Ryzen 9 8945HX, GeForce graphics with 8 GB of GDDR7, a 1000 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro. It is a complete, new machine from 2025, not a barebones kit. So the choice is this build or another machine, and any change to memory or storage happens after purchase. If 32 GB may not be enough for your work, note that MINISFORUM does not state the maximum memory this machine accepts.

Upgrading it

Memory sits in two SODIMM slots and is not soldered, so the 32 GB of DDR5 can be replaced. MINISFORUM does not state the maximum memory or the supported speed, so check compatibility before buying larger modules. For storage, the machine ships with 1000 GB of NVMe and has two M.2 slots that take 2280-length drives. MINISFORUM does not state the PCIe generation of either M.2 slot, which matters if you plan a fast replacement drive. There is also a PCIe slot of x16 physical size, though MINISFORUM does not state how many lanes it carries.

Connecting it

For screens you get two HDMI outputs and two DisplayPort 2.0 outputs, and MINISFORUM gives a maximum of four displays. MINISFORUM does not state the HDMI version, so check it before relying on HDMI for a demanding high-refresh monitor; the DisplayPort version is stated.

Networking is one 5GbE wired port plus Wi-Fi 7, and the wireless module is included. To get the most from that 5GbE port, the switch or NAS on the other end needs to match its speed. There is no OCuLink port.

Manufacturer specifications

Not confirmed

Specifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source

Overview

Brand
MINISFORUM
Processor
AMD Ryzen 9 8945HX
Cores and threads
16 cores, 32 threads
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7
NPU
Not confirmed
Operating system
Windows 11 Pro
Release year
2025

Upgrade options

Installed memory
32 GB
Memory slots
2
Maximum memory
Not confirmed
Memory soldered
No
Installed storage
1 TB
M.2 slots
2
SATA bays
Not confirmed
PCIe card slot
Not confirmed

Ports and connectivity

LAN ports
1
LAN speed
5GbE
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7
Bluetooth
Not confirmed
USB4 ports
Not confirmed
Thunderbolt ports
Not confirmed
USB-C ports
Not confirmed
USB-A ports
Not confirmed
HDMI outputs
2
DisplayPort outputs
2
Maximum displays
4
OCuLink
No
SD card reader
Not confirmed
Power supply
Not confirmed
TDP
Not confirmed
VESA mount
Not confirmed
Dimensions
Not confirmed
Volume
Not confirmed

Limitations

MINISFORUM leaves a long list unstated: dimensions and volume, maximum memory, memory speed and bandwidth, ECC support, the PCIe generation of both M.2 slots, M.2 SATA support, SATA bays, Bluetooth, USB4, Thunderbolt, USB-C and USB-A port counts, USB-C DisplayPort alt mode, the HDMI version, an SD card reader, the power supply, TDP, VESA mounting and the PCIe slot's lanes. The firm limits are a single network port and no OCuLink. For local AI, the 8 GB of graphics memory is the ceiling.

Alternatives

The Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro) swaps the AMD Ryzen 9 8945HX for an Apple M5 Pro with integrated graphics, so the deciding difference is integrated graphics versus the discrete GeForce chip here. The ASUS NUC 14 Performance runs an Intel Core Ultra 9 185H and has a stated 64 GB memory maximum, a figure MINISFORUM does not give for this machine. The GMKtec EVO-X2 uses an AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 with integrated graphics, so the deciding question is whether you want discrete graphics with their own memory.

Compared with

Common questions

Can I upgrade the memory in the AtomMan G1 Pro?

Yes. The 32 GB of DDR5 sits in two SODIMM slots and is not soldered, so you can replace the modules. MINISFORUM does not state the maximum capacity or speed, so confirm compatibility before buying larger modules.

How many monitors can it drive?

Up to four. It has two HDMI outputs and two DisplayPort 2.0 outputs, so four screens can connect directly. MINISFORUM does not state the HDMI version, so check it before relying on HDMI for a demanding monitor.

Is it good for gaming?

It is well suited to gaming, because discrete NVIDIA GeForce graphics with 8 GB of GDDR7 ship inside instead of graphics that share system memory. Frame rates are not measured, so check results for the specific games you play.

Can it run local AI models?

It is workable for local AI. The 32 GB of system memory helps, but the GPU's 8 GB of GDDR7 bounds a model that runs fully on the graphics, so plan your model choice around that figure.

Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.