
ACEMAGIC S1
ACEMAGIC S1: compare 2 configurations by processor, memory, storage, connections and local price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.
Updated
The short answer
ACEMAGIC's S1 fits an Intel N95, 16 GB of DDR4 and two 1GbE network ports into a 0.6-liter box, which makes it a small Windows 11 Pro desktop for everyday work and a modest homelab node. Pick it for browsing, office work, streaming or a small home server. Skip it for gaming, coding, local AI or workstation tasks, where its four cores and a single memory slot capped at 16 GB hold it back.
Choose a configuration
Not available on www.amazon.com
A current local price is not shown for this configuration. Check the alternatives below on www.amazon.com, including their exact memory, storage and warranty.
Who this suits
It suits anyone who wants a small Windows 11 Pro machine for email, documents, web apps and video, sitting on a desk or beside a TV with its two HDMI outputs. It also suits a tinkerer who wants a low-key box for a firewall, DNS filter or file sync, since it has two network ports and two M.2 slots.
Skip it if you compile large projects or keep an IDE, many browser tabs and test tools open together, because memory stops at 16 GB in one slot. Gamers and anyone wanting to run language models locally should look elsewhere too, because the graphics is integrated Intel UHD Graphics and the N95 has four cores and four threads.
Workload fit
Everyday use is well suited: the four-core Intel N95 and 16 GB of DDR4 handle browsing, office files and streaming under Windows 11 Pro. Two HDMI outputs also let you work across a pair of screens.
Coding is a poor fit, because one memory slot with a 16 GB ceiling leaves no room to grow for heavier toolchains or virtual machines.
Gaming is a poor fit, since the only graphics is the integrated Intel UHD Graphics, with four cores and four threads behind it.
Homelab use is well suited, thanks to two network ports and two M.2 slots for a router, firewall or small file store. Both ports run at 1GbE, so plan around gigabit speeds.
Local AI is a poor fit. Capacity decides which model sizes fit and bandwidth decides how fast they write text; here memory stops at 16 GB, the operating system keeps about 8 GB of it, and ACEMAGIC does not state the memory bandwidth.
Workstation use is a poor fit: there is no discrete graphics, no expansion card slot, a single memory slot and too little memory for demanding professional software.
| Configuration | Everyday | Coding | Gaming | Home lab | Local AI | Workstation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 GB / 512 GB | Good | Not suited | Not suited | Good | Not suited | Not suited |
| 16 GB / 1 TB | Good | Not suited | Not suited | Good | Not suited | Not suited |
Which configuration to choose
Both retail builds share the Intel N95, Intel UHD Graphics, 16 GB of DDR4 and Windows 11 Pro, so storage is the only difference. The 512 GB model uses a SATA drive, while the 1024 GB model uses NVMe. Pick the 1024 GB NVMe model if you keep a large photo or media library on the machine itself. The 512 GB SATA model is enough for office work with files kept in the cloud, and you can add a second drive later in the free M.2 slot.
Upgrading it
Memory is not soldered, but there is one SODIMM slot and ACEMAGIC gives a maximum of 16 GB, which both builds already ship with, so there is no memory headroom. Any change is a swap of the DDR4 2666 MT/s module, not an increase. Storage has more room: two M.2 slots take 2280 drives, and they accept SATA M.2 drives as well. The first slot runs at PCIe 3.0, so a faster drive placed there runs at PCIe 3.0 speed. ACEMAGIC does not state the second slot's generation, so plan on adding an M.2 drive there without counting on NVMe speeds.
Connecting it
You can run two screens, both over HDMI: there are two HDMI 2.0 outputs and no DisplayPort. Because the outputs are HDMI 2.0, HDMI 2.1 features such as 4K above 60 Hz are out of reach. For peripherals there are four USB-A ports and no USB-C, USB4 or Thunderbolt. Wired networking comes from two 1GbE ports, and Wi-Fi 5 is built in alongside Bluetooth 4.2. There is no OCuLink, and power comes from an external 12V 3A adapter.
Manufacturer specifications
VerifiedSpecifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source
Overview
- Brand
- ACEMAGIC
- Processor
- Intel N95
- Cores and threads
- 4 cores, 4 threads
- Graphics
- Intel UHD Graphics
- NPU
- Not confirmed
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Pro
- Release year
- 2024
Upgrade options
- Installed memory
- 16 GB
- Memory slots
- 1
- Maximum memory
- 16 GB
- Memory soldered
- No
- Installed storage
- 512 GB–1024 GB
- M.2 slots
- 2
- SATA bays
- 0
- PCIe card slot
- No
Ports and connectivity
- LAN ports
- 2
- LAN speed
- 1GbE
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 5
- Bluetooth
- 4.2
- USB4 ports
- 0
- Thunderbolt ports
- 0
- USB-C ports
- 0
- USB-A ports
- 4
- HDMI outputs
- 2
- DisplayPort outputs
- 0
- Maximum displays
- 2
- OCuLink
- No
- SD card reader
- Not confirmed
- Power supply
- 12V 3A external
- TDP
- Not confirmed
- VESA mount
- Not confirmed
- Dimensions
- 123.8 x 128 x 40.9
- Volume
- 0.648 L
Limitations
The hard ceiling is memory: one slot and a 16 GB maximum. Networking stops at 1GbE, there are no USB-C ports, and there is no expansion card slot. ACEMAGIC does not state the graphics memory, the memory bandwidth, ECC support, the second M.2 slot's PCIe generation, whether there is an SD card reader, the TDP or a VESA mount.
Alternatives
When you look at other machines, compare the memory ceiling first, since this one stops at 16 GB in a single slot, and the storage type, which here is SATA on the 512 GB model and NVMe on the 1024 GB model. For a homelab, compare the network ports, here two at 1GbE, and for a desk setup check for USB-C and the number of displays, which here is two over HDMI.


BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra

GMKtec NucBox G3S

Beelink Mini S12 Pro
Common questions
Can I add more memory later?
No. ACEMAGIC gives a maximum of 16 GB for the single SODIMM slot, and both builds already ship with 16 GB of DDR4. The memory is not soldered, so you can swap the module, but you cannot go beyond that ceiling.
How many monitors can it run?
Two, both over HDMI. It has two HDMI 2.0 outputs, no DisplayPort and no USB-C, and ACEMAGIC gives a maximum of two displays. HDMI 2.0 means HDMI 2.1 features such as 4K above 60 Hz are not available.
Is it a good home server?
For light duty, yes. Homelab use is well suited thanks to two network ports and two M.2 slots, enough for a firewall, DNS filter or small file store. Keep in mind that both ports run at 1GbE and memory stops at 16 GB.
Which storage build should I pick?
Both share the Intel N95 and 16 GB of memory. The 1024 GB model uses NVMe and suits a larger local library; the 512 GB model uses SATA and suits office work, with a free M.2 slot for adding storage later.
Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.