
ASUS NUC 14 Pro
ASUS NUC 14 Pro: compare 3 configurations by processor, memory, storage, connections and local price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.
Updated
The short answer
Sixteen cores and twenty-two threads from an Intel Core Ultra 7 155H fit inside a 0.7-liter case, which makes the ASUS NUC 14 Pro a small desk machine for everyday work and coding. The ready-to-run model ships with 16 GB of DDR5, a 512 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro, and it is well suited to both. Gaming on its integrated Intel Arc Graphics is workable, while local AI and workstation jobs are a poor fit.
Choose a configuration

Who this suits
It suits you if desk space is tight and your day is documents, code and general desktop work. It supports VESA mounting, and two unsoldered SODIMM slots mean memory can grow to 48 GB later. If you would rather choose your own memory and drives, the barebones kits give you a clean starting point.
Skip it if you want to run larger local AI models, need a graphics card slot, or plan to build a router. It has no discrete GPU or PCIe card slot and has a single 2.5GbE port. Add a network adapter if you need separate physical network links. VLAN routing over a single port is possible with a compatible managed switch and suitable network configuration.
Workload fit
Everyday use is well suited on the 16 GB Core Ultra 7 155H model, which pairs sixteen cores with Windows 11 Pro, Wi-Fi 6E and two HDMI outputs. The two barebones kits ship without memory or storage, so everyday, coding, gaming and local AI use are not assessed until built, though workstation use is a poor fit.
Coding is well suited too. You get sixteen cores, two Thunderbolt ports for external storage, and memory on two DDR5 SODIMM slots that can be taken to 48 GB.
Gaming is workable on the Intel Arc integrated graphics, which suit esports and older titles at 1080p. ASUS notes that the graphics need two SO-DIMMs fitted to reach full performance.
Homelab use is workable. A 2.5GbE Intel I226 port, two M.2 slots and memory to 48 GB support small-server use. Add a network adapter for separate physical network links. VLAN routing over a single port is possible with a compatible managed switch and suitable network configuration.
Local AI is a poor fit as sold: 16 GB and integrated graphics with no dedicated accelerator leave room only for small quantized models. Workstation use is also a poor fit, with no discrete graphics, no x8 or x16 card slot and only two memory slots.
| Configuration | Everyday | Coding | Gaming | Home lab | Local AI | Workstation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 GB / 512 GB | Good | Good | Workable | Workable | Not suited | Not suited |
| Barebones kit, Ultra 7 | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Workable | Not confirmed | Not suited |
| Barebones kit, Ultra 5 | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Workable | Not confirmed | Not suited |
Which configuration to choose
Three retail configurations exist. The finished model has the Core Ultra 7 155H with 16 GB of DDR5, 512 GB of NVMe storage and Windows 11 Pro, ready out of the box. The barebones Core Ultra 7 155H kit keeps the same sixteen-core, twenty-two-thread processor but ships without memory or storage. The barebones Core Ultra 5 125H kit steps down to 14 cores and 18 threads. Pick the finished model for a no-fuss desk PC, and the Ultra 7 kit if you want to fit 48 GB from day one. Choose the Ultra 5 kit if fewer cores will do and you will equip it yourself.
Upgrading it
Memory sits in two SODIMM slots, is not soldered, and tops out at 48 GB. On the 16 GB model you can swap the modules later and reach 48 GB without replacing the machine. Fitting two modules also matters for the graphics, since ASUS notes they need a dual SO-DIMM setup for full performance.
Storage has two M.2 slots that take 2280 and 2242 drives, so a second drive can sit alongside the 512 GB NVMe one. There is no PCIe card slot for expansion cards.
Connecting it
For screens, count on the two HDMI outputs. There is no DisplayPort output, and ASUS does not state the maximum number of displays or the HDMI version. Accessories and drives connect over two Thunderbolt ports, three USB-C ports and three USB-A ports. Networking is one 2.5GbE port plus Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3, and the wireless module is included. For external expansion, the machine has two Thunderbolt ports and no USB4 ports. Power comes from a 19V external supply of 90W or 120W.
Manufacturer specifications
Partly verifiedSpecifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source
Overview
- Brand
- ASUS
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 7 155H, Intel Core Ultra 5 125H
- Cores and threads
- 14β16 cores, 18β22 threads
- Graphics
- Intel Arc Graphics
- NPU
- Not confirmed
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Pro
- Release year
- 2024
Upgrade options
- Installed memory
- 16 GB
- Memory slots
- 2
- Maximum memory
- 48 GB
- Memory soldered
- No
- Installed storage
- 512 GB
- M.2 slots
- 2
- SATA bays
- Not confirmed
- PCIe card slot
- No
Ports and connectivity
- LAN ports
- 1
- LAN speed
- 2.5GbE
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6E
- Bluetooth
- Bluetooth 5.3
- USB4 ports
- 0
- Thunderbolt ports
- 2
- USB-C ports
- 3
- USB-A ports
- 3
- HDMI outputs
- 2
- DisplayPort outputs
- 0
- Maximum displays
- Not confirmed
- OCuLink
- Not confirmed
- SD card reader
- Not confirmed
- Power supply
- 19V external (90W or 120W)
- TDP
- Not confirmed
- VESA mount
- Yes
- Dimensions
- 117 x 112 x 54
- Volume
- 0.708 L
Limitations
The hard limits are the single network port, the missing PCIe card slot and a 48 GB memory ceiling. ASUS does not state the maximum number of displays, the HDMI or DisplayPort versions, DisplayPort over USB-C, the PCIe generation of either M.2 slot, M.2 SATA support, SATA bays, memory speed, ECC support, TDP, OCuLink or an SD card reader. The barebones kits need memory and storage added before they run.
Alternatives
The MINISFORUM MS-01 uses an Intel Core i9-13900H and takes memory to 96 GB rather than 48 GB, the difference to weigh if 48 GB feels tight. The Beelink EQ14 runs an Intel N150 and stops at 16 GB, so it only makes sense if 16 GB will always be enough. The MINISFORUM UM890 Pro moves to an AMD Ryzen 9 8945HS with a 96 GB ceiling, the one to look at if you want more memory headroom on AMD.

MINISFORUM UM890 Pro

Apple Mac mini (M6)

ASUS ROG NUC

GEEKOM A8 Max
Compared with
Common questions
Does the ASUS NUC 14 Pro have Wi-Fi?
Yes. It has Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3, and ASUS confirms the wireless module is included with the machine. If you prefer a cable, there is a single 2.5GbE wired port as well.
How much memory can the NUC 14 Pro take?
Up to 48 GB across two SODIMM slots, and the memory is not soldered. The finished Core Ultra 7 155H model ships with 16 GB of DDR5, so you can upgrade it later rather than buying a new machine.
How many monitors can I connect?
ASUS does not state the maximum number of displays. The machine has two HDMI outputs and no DisplayPort output, so plan around two screens connected with HDMI cables. ASUS also does not state the HDMI version.
Can the NUC 14 Pro play games?
Gaming is workable. The integrated Intel Arc Graphics suit esports and older titles at 1080p, and there is no discrete GPU. ASUS notes the graphics need two SO-DIMMs fitted to reach full performance, so check how the memory is installed.
Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.