
Beelink EQ14
Beelink EQ14: compare this configuration by processor, memory, storage, connections and local price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.
Updated
The short answer
Two 2.5GbE network ports in a box measuring 126 x 126 x 39 mm make the Beelink EQ14 as much a tidy router, firewall or Docker host as a desktop. It ships with an Intel N150, 16 GB of DDR4, a 500 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro, which covers everyday desktop use on two screens over HDMI. Pick it for everyday use or light networking, and skip it for games, local AI or heavy parallel builds.
Choose a configuration
Not available on www.amazon.com
A current local price is not shown for this configuration. Check the alternatives below on www.amazon.com, including their exact memory, storage and warranty.
Who this suits
It suits you if you want a small everyday desktop or a dedicated network box at home. The pair of 2.5GbE ports on the Intel I226-V controller gives a home router or firewall build something real to work with, and Windows 11 Pro is already installed if you only want a desktop. At 0.6 liters it is a genuinely compact box.
Skip it if you play games, want to run language models locally, or plan a stack of virtual machines. Memory stops at 16 GB and the Intel N150 has 4 cores and 4 threads, which is why gaming, local AI and workstation jobs are a poor fit.
Workload fit
Everyday use is well suited: Windows 11 Pro, two HDMI outputs and Wi-Fi 6 cover a normal home or office desk.
Coding is workable. The 16 GB of memory and four cores handle editors and light builds, but four threads hold back parallel compilation.
Gaming is a poor fit, because the only graphics is Intel's integrated chip with 24 EU and there is no discrete GPU option.
Homelab use is workable. Two 2.5GbE ports on the Intel I226-V controller and two M.2 slots, the first at PCIe 3.0, suit a small router, firewall or Docker host. The 16 GB ceiling limits how many virtual machines fit, and Beelink does not state the second slot's PCIe generation.
Local AI is a poor fit: 16 GB of installed memory and integrated graphics leave no dedicated accelerator to lean on. Beelink also does not state how much memory the graphics can use or the memory bandwidth.
Workstation use is a poor fit, since there is no discrete graphics, no x8 or x16 card slot, a single memory slot and too little memory for that kind of work.
| Configuration | Everyday | Coding | Gaming | Home lab | Local AI | Workstation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 GB / 500 GB | Good | Workable | Not suited | Workable | Not suited | Not suited |
Which configuration to choose
The EQ14 comes as a new unit with the Intel N150, Intel Graphics (24 EU), 16 GB of DDR4 at 3200 MT/s, a 500 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro. It is a complete system rather than a barebones kit, so you plug it in and set up Windows. With the memory already at the 16 GB maximum, the second M.2 slot is the place to add capacity if 500 GB feels tight. The model dates from 2024.
Upgrading it
Memory headroom is effectively nil. There is one memory slot, the module is not soldered, and the maximum is 16 GB, which is exactly what ships. You can replace the stick if it fails, but you cannot add capacity.
Storage is the real upgrade path. The EQ14 has two M.2 slots for 2280 drives; the first runs at PCIe generation 3, while Beelink does not state the generation of the second. Beelink also does not confirm SATA support in the M.2 slots or any SATA bays, so plan on NVMe drives.
Connecting it
Two screens is the limit, both over HDMI: there are two HDMI outputs, no DisplayPort outputs and a maximum of 2 displays. Beelink does not state the HDMI version, so check what your monitors need before counting on high resolutions. Networking is the strong point, with two 2.5GbE ports, Wi-Fi 6 with the wireless module included, and Bluetooth 5.2. Beelink does not state how many USB-C or USB-A ports there are. For external expansion, the EQ14 has no USB4 ports, no Thunderbolt ports and no OCuLink.
Manufacturer specifications
Partly verifiedSpecifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source
Overview
- Brand
- Beelink
- Processor
- Intel N150
- Cores and threads
- 4 cores, 4 threads
- Graphics
- Intel Graphics (24 EU)
- NPU
- Not confirmed
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Pro
- Release year
- 2024
Upgrade options
- Installed memory
- 16 GB
- Memory slots
- 1
- Maximum memory
- 16 GB
- Memory soldered
- No
- Installed storage
- 500 GB
- M.2 slots
- 2
- SATA bays
- Not confirmed
- PCIe card slot
- No
Ports and connectivity
- LAN ports
- 2
- LAN speed
- 2.5GbE
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6
- Bluetooth
- Bluetooth 5.2
- USB4 ports
- 0
- Thunderbolt ports
- 0
- USB-C ports
- Not confirmed
- USB-A ports
- Not confirmed
- HDMI outputs
- 2
- DisplayPort outputs
- 0
- Maximum displays
- 2
- OCuLink
- No
- SD card reader
- Not confirmed
- Power supply
- Not confirmed
- TDP
- 25 W
- VESA mount
- Not confirmed
- Dimensions
- 126 x 126 x 39
- Volume
- 0.619 L
Limitations
The 16 GB memory ceiling is the hard limit, and with one slot there is no way around it. Four threads cap how much work runs in parallel. There is no USB4, Thunderbolt or OCuLink, and no DisplayPort output. Beelink does not state the HDMI version, the USB port counts, the power supply, VESA mount support, ECC support or whether there is an SD card reader.
Alternatives
The GMKtec M8 swaps the N150 for an AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 6650H and adds 1 USB4 port, worth a look if you want a different processor and that port. The ASUS NUC 14 Pro uses an Intel Core Ultra 7 155H and takes up to 48 GB of memory, which answers the EQ14's 16 GB ceiling. The MINISFORUM UM890 Pro pairs an AMD Ryzen 9 8945HS with a 96 GB maximum, the one to compare if memory headroom decides it for you.


BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra

GMKtec NucBox G3S

Beelink Mini S12 Pro
Common questions
Can I upgrade the Beelink EQ14 beyond 16 GB of memory?
No. The EQ14 has one memory slot and a maximum of 16 GB, which is what it ships with. The module is not soldered, so it can be replaced, but capacity cannot grow. If you need more, the ASUS NUC 14 Pro takes up to 48 GB.
How many monitors can the EQ14 run?
Two. The EQ14 has two HDMI outputs, no DisplayPort outputs and supports a maximum of 2 displays. Beelink does not state the HDMI version, so confirm what resolution and refresh rate your screens need before you commit.
Does the EQ14 work as a home router or firewall?
It is workable for that job. Two 2.5GbE ports on the Intel I226-V controller suit a small router, firewall or Docker host. The 16 GB memory ceiling limits how many virtual machines you can run alongside it.
Can I add a second SSD to the EQ14?
Yes. There are two M.2 slots that take 2280 drives, and the first runs at PCIe generation 3. Beelink does not state the second slot's generation or whether either slot supports SATA, so an NVMe drive is the safe choice.
Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.