
Beelink GTi14 Ultra
Beelink GTi14 Ultra: compare 3 configurations by processor, memory, storage, connections and UK price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.
Updated
The short answer
Beelink's GTi14 Ultra pairs an Intel Core Ultra 9 185H, with 16 cores and 22 threads, with DDR5 in two removable slots that take up to 96 GB. That makes it a compact desktop that is well suited to coding. For local AI, check the exact model release, quantisation, context length, runtime overhead and memory available after the operating system. System RAM and GPU VRAM are different limits; shared-memory allocation depends on firmware, drivers and the backend. CPU inference or partial offloading can change what loads and its speed. Installed capacity alone does not establish compatibility or useful generation speed. Check the current Ollama or LM Studio hardware documentation for the exact GPU and operating system. Gaming on its integrated Intel Arc Graphics is workable, and it is a poor fit for workstation duty.
Choose a configuration

Who this suits
It suits developers who want many cores on a small desk, and people running local language models who care more about memory capacity than a graphics card. For local AI, check the exact model release, quantisation, context length, runtime overhead and memory available after the operating system. System RAM and GPU VRAM are different limits; shared-memory allocation depends on firmware, drivers and the backend. CPU inference or partial offloading can change what loads and its speed. Installed capacity alone does not establish compatibility or useful generation speed. Check the current Ollama or LM Studio hardware documentation for the exact GPU and operating system. The barebones kit fits buyers who already own memory and an M.2 2280 drive.
Skip it if you need a discrete graphics card or a PCIe card slot. Skip it too if you want a workstation with more than two memory slots. If you want modern games beyond esports and older titles, look for a machine with a discrete GPU.
Workload fit
Everyday use is well suited on both built models, since 16 cores with 32 GB or 64 GB of DDR5 go far beyond what desktop tasks need. The barebones kit is sold without memory or storage, so its fitness for each workload is not assessed until built.
Coding is well suited: 16 cores and 22 threads, DDR5 on two SODIMM slots taking up to 96 GB, and two M.2 2280 slots for separate drives.
Gaming is workable. Intel Arc integrated graphics suit esports and older titles at 1080p, and there is no discrete GPU.
Homelab use is workable, with room for more memory and a second drive. Beelink does not state the network ports, and those matter most for a home server.
Local AI splits by memory. For local AI, check the exact model release, quantisation, context length, runtime overhead and memory available after the operating system. System RAM and GPU VRAM are different limits; shared-memory allocation depends on firmware, drivers and the backend. CPU inference or partial offloading can change what loads and its speed. Installed capacity alone does not establish compatibility or useful generation speed. Check the current Ollama or LM Studio hardware documentation for the exact GPU and operating system. The chip has an NPU with 34.5 TOPS, but this judgement rests on memory capacity, and generation speed is not measured.
Workstation use is a poor fit: no discrete graphics, no x8 or x16 card slot, and only two memory slots.
| Configuration | Everyday | Coding | Gaming | Home lab | Local AI | Workstation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 32 GB / 1 TB | Good | Good | Workable | Workable | Workable | Not suited |
| 64 GB / 2 TB | Good | Good | Workable | Workable | Good | Not suited |
| Barebones kit | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Workable | Not confirmed | Not suited |
Which configuration to choose
All three versions share the Core Ultra 9 185H with 16 cores, 22 threads, Intel Arc Graphics and an NPU with 34.5 TOPS. The 32 GB model comes with a 1000 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro. The 64 GB model comes with a 2000 GB NVMe drive and Windows 11 Pro. The barebones kit is sold without memory or storage, which you add before it runs, and Beelink does not state whether it includes an operating system.
Pick the 64 GB model for local AI, the 32 GB model for coding and everyday work, and the kit if you already have parts.
Upgrading it
Memory is not soldered. Two slots take up to 96 GB of DDR5 in total. That gives both the 32 GB model and the 64 GB model headroom up to 96 GB. It also lets you fill the barebones kit to suit your own workload.
Storage runs on two M.2 slots that take 2280 drives, so you can run two drives, for example one for the system and one for projects or models. There is no PCIe card slot, and Beelink does not state whether there are any SATA bays.
Connecting it
Beelink does not state the port layout of this machine. The network ports and speed, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, USB-A and USB-C ports, HDMI and DisplayPort outputs and the maximum number of displays are all not confirmed. As a result, the number of screens it drives, the cables you need and its network speed cannot be stated. Beelink also does not state any USB4, Thunderbolt or OCuLink ports. If a particular port or a multi-monitor setup matters to you, look at photos of the rear panel before you order.
Manufacturer specifications
Partly verifiedSpecifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source
Overview
- Brand
- Beelink
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 9 185H
- Cores and threads
- 16 cores, 22 threads
- Graphics
- Intel Arc Graphics
- NPU
- 34.5 TOPS
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Pro
- Release year
- 2024
Upgrade options
- Installed memory
- 32–64 GB
- Memory slots
- 2
- Maximum memory
- 96 GB
- Memory soldered
- No
- Installed storage
- 1 TB–2 TB
- M.2 slots
- 2
- SATA bays
- Not confirmed
- PCIe card slot
- No
Ports and connectivity
- LAN ports
- Not confirmed
- LAN speed
- Not confirmed
- Wi-Fi
- Not confirmed
- Bluetooth
- Not confirmed
- USB4 ports
- Not confirmed
- Thunderbolt ports
- Not confirmed
- USB-C ports
- Not confirmed
- USB-A ports
- Not confirmed
- HDMI outputs
- Not confirmed
- DisplayPort outputs
- Not confirmed
- Maximum displays
- Not confirmed
- OCuLink
- Not confirmed
- SD card reader
- Not confirmed
- Power supply
- Not confirmed
- TDP
- Not confirmed
- VESA mount
- Not confirmed
- Dimensions
- Not confirmed
- Volume
- Not confirmed
Limitations
Beyond the ports above, Beelink does not state the dimensions or volume, memory speed or slot type, ECC support, the PCIe generation of either M.2 slot, M.2 SATA support, SATA bays, the power supply, TDP, VESA mounting or the graphics memory figures. There is no PCIe card slot and no discrete GPU, which rules out workstation duty. The barebones kit's memory type is not confirmed, so check compatibility before buying modules.
Alternatives
When you compare other compact machines, start with the memory ceiling and whether the memory is soldered. This one takes up to 96 GB in two removable slots, which decides how far local AI and virtual machines can grow. Then compare the confirmed network ports, display outputs and graphics type, along with the number of M.2 slots, which is two here.

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Beelink EQi12

Apple Mac mini (M6)

Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5
Compared with
Common questions
Can the GTi14 Ultra run a 70B language model?
For local AI, check the exact model release, quantisation, context length, runtime overhead and memory available after the operating system. System RAM and GPU VRAM are different limits; shared-memory allocation depends on firmware, drivers and the backend. CPU inference or partial offloading can change what loads and its speed. Installed capacity alone does not establish compatibility or useful generation speed. Check the current Ollama or LM Studio hardware documentation for the exact GPU and operating system. Generation speed is not measured.
Can I upgrade the memory later?
Yes. The memory is not soldered, and two slots take up to 96 GB of DDR5. That leaves headroom above the 32 GB and 64 GB models. The barebones kit needs memory fitted before it runs.
Is it good for gaming?
Gaming is workable. Its Intel Arc integrated graphics suit esports and older titles at 1080p. There is no discrete GPU and no PCIe card slot, so demanding new games are not what this machine is built for.
How many monitors can it drive?
Beelink does not state the maximum number of displays, the HDMI or DisplayPort outputs, or whether its USB-C ports carry video. Before you plan a multi-monitor desk around it, look at photos of the rear panel and count the video outputs yourself.
Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.