Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

GMKtec EVO-X3

GMKtec EVO-X3: compare this configuration by processor, memory, storage, connections and local price. Check the exact build and upgrade options before buying.

Updated

The short answer

The EVO-X3 is GMKtec's 2025 compact desktop built around 128 GB of LPDDR5X memory, shared between a 16-core, 32-thread AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and its integrated Radeon 8060S graphics. That makes it a strong pick if you run local AI models, compile large projects or keep heavy workstation jobs on a small desk. Gaming is workable rather than its focus. Check the display and network ports before you buy, because GMKtec states few of them.

Choose a configuration

Product image: GMKtec EVO-X3

AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128 GB / 2 TB

AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
CPU
128 GB LPDDR5X
RAM
2 TB SSD
STORAGE
AMD Radeon 8060S
GRAPHICS
$3,949.99

Who this suits

It suits you if memory capacity limits your work: language models run locally, big datasets, or many developer tools open at once. Developers get 16 cores, 32 threads and two USB4 ports in a compact case. Windows 11 Pro comes installed, so it is ready for business use from the first boot.

Skip it if you expect to add memory later, since the 128 GB is soldered and there are no memory slots. Skip it too if gaming is the main job, because the integrated Radeon 8060S makes gaming workable rather than well suited. If your setup depends on Thunderbolt or OCuLink, look elsewhere, as it has neither.

Workload fit

Everyday work is well suited, with comfortably more capacity than browsing, mail and office documents ask for.

Coding is well suited. With 16 cores and 32 threads, parallel builds have plenty of threads to spread across, and 128 GB of memory holds containers and IDEs side by side. Two USB4 ports handle docks and fast external drives.

Gaming is workable. The Radeon 8060S is integrated graphics drawing on the shared memory, and there is no discrete GPU. Treat it as an all-rounder that can game, not as a gaming PC.

Local AI is the reason to look: it is well suited, because 128 GB of LPDDR5X at 8000 MT/s is unified memory shared with the graphics. GMKtec does not state the memory bandwidth or how much memory the graphics can claim, and generation speed is not measured here. A 50 TOPS NPU is there for software that uses one.

Workstation work is well suited, since 128 GB installed puts it in workstation class for large projects and long editing timelines.

ConfigurationEverydayCodingGamingLocal AIWorkstation
128 GB unified, 2 TBGoodGoodWorkableGoodGood

Which configuration to choose

GMKtec describes one configuration: the 128 GB model with the AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S graphics, 2000 GB of NVMe PCIe 4.0 storage and Windows 11 Pro. It ships new and complete, not as a barebones kit, so there is nothing to assemble. Because the memory is soldered at its 128 GB maximum, there is no memory decision to make. If 2000 GB turns out to be too little, the answer is adding a drive later rather than choosing a different build.

Upgrading it

Memory has no headroom: there are no memory slots, the LPDDR5X is soldered, and the 128 GB installed is already the 128 GB maximum. The memory you buy is the memory you keep.

Storage is where you can grow. There are two M.2 slots for 2280 drives, and the first runs at PCIe generation 4. GMKtec does not state the second slot's PCIe generation or whether it accepts SATA, so plan on adding an M.2 drive and check its compatibility before you buy one.

Connecting it

Wireless is covered: the wireless module is included, with Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4. For cables, you get two USB4 ports and two USB-C ports, with no Thunderbolt and no OCuLink.

Screens are harder to plan. GMKtec does not state the HDMI or DisplayPort outputs or the maximum number of displays, so you cannot count monitors from its specification. Wired networking is equally unstated, with neither port count nor speed given, so confirm it if you depend on Ethernet. On the external graphics question, the ports on offer are two USB4 ports, with no Thunderbolt and no OCuLink.

Manufacturer specifications

Partly verified

Specifications are taken from the manufacturer. Fields we could not confirm are marked not confirmed. Source

Overview

Brand
GMKtec
Processor
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Cores and threads
16 cores, 32 threads
Graphics
AMD Radeon 8060S
NPU
50 TOPS
Operating system
Windows 11 Pro
Release year
2025

Upgrade options

Installed memory
128 GB
Memory slots
0
Maximum memory
128 GB
Memory soldered
Yes
Installed storage
2 TB
M.2 slots
2
SATA bays
Not confirmed
PCIe card slot
Not confirmed

Ports and connectivity

LAN ports
Not confirmed
LAN speed
Not confirmed
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4
USB4 ports
2
Thunderbolt ports
0
USB-C ports
2
USB-A ports
Not confirmed
HDMI outputs
Not confirmed
DisplayPort outputs
Not confirmed
Maximum displays
Not confirmed
OCuLink
No
SD card reader
Not confirmed
Power supply
Not confirmed
TDP
Not confirmed
VESA mount
Not confirmed
Dimensions
Not confirmed
Volume
Not confirmed

Limitations

The 128 GB of memory is soldered with no slots, so it can never grow. There is no discrete GPU, no Thunderbolt and no OCuLink. GMKtec does not state the dimensions or volume, the graphics memory, the memory bandwidth, ECC support, the second M.2 slot's generation, SATA support or bays, the network ports and their speed, the USB-A count, the HDMI and DisplayPort outputs and versions, the maximum displays, an SD card reader, the power supply, the TDP or a VESA mount.

Alternatives

When you look at other machines, compare the memory ceiling first, since this one is fixed and soldered at 128 GB, and check whether the other machine's memory is socketed. For local AI, look for graphics that share unified memory, then weigh the M.2 slot count against these two and the USB4, Thunderbolt and OCuLink ports against this one's two USB4 ports. Favor machines that state their network ports and display outputs if those matter to you.

Product image: NIMO Mini PC Desktop AI Max+ 395

NIMO Mini PC Desktop AI Max+ 395

AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
CPU
128 GB LPDDR5X
RAM
2 TB SSD
STORAGE
AMD Radeon 8060S
GRAPHICS
$3,699.99

Compared with

Common questions

Can I upgrade the memory on the GMKtec EVO-X3?

No. The 128 GB of LPDDR5X is soldered, there are no memory slots, and 128 GB is also the maximum. Choose it only if that capacity covers your plans for years, because it will not change.

Is the EVO-X3 good for running local AI models?

Yes, it is well suited. Its 128 GB of LPDDR5X at 8000 MT/s is unified memory shared with the Radeon 8060S graphics. GMKtec does not state the bandwidth or the graphics allocation, and generation speed is not measured here.

Can it play games?

Gaming is workable. The Radeon 8060S is integrated graphics drawing on the shared memory, and there is no discrete GPU. Expect an all-round desktop that can game rather than a dedicated gaming machine.

How much storage does it have, and can I add more?

It ships with 2000 GB of NVMe PCIe 4.0 storage. There are two M.2 slots for 2280 drives, and the first runs at PCIe generation 4. GMKtec does not state the second slot's generation, so treat any addition as an M.2 drive.

Fields we could not confirm from the manufacturer are marked not confirmed rather than guessed. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.