
Cable Matters USB4 40 Gbps Cable, 0.8 m
201304-BLK-0.8m
Part number201304-BLK-0.8m
The same part under other regional numbers: 201304-BLK-0.8m-J
This is a 0.8 m USB4 cable at 40 Gbps, made by Cable Matters. It suits a mini PC owner whose machine has a USB4 or Thunderbolt port and who wants a short, fast cable for that port. On a machine without one, it has nothing to connect to.

201304-BLK-0.8m
The cable follows the USB4 standard and is specified at 40 Gbps. At 0.8 m it reaches a device sitting next to the mini PC, which suits a tidy desk, but not one across the room. Its part number is 201304-BLK-0.8m, useful for matching the exact cable when you order.
Cable Matters specification page · read October 21, 2026
A USB4 cable needs a USB4 or Thunderbolt port on the machine, and that port decides everything. The ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro, ASUS NUC 14 Performance, Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) and BOSGAME M5 have a port that meets it. The MINISFORUM MS-A2, ACEMAGIC AM06 Pro and ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 have neither a USB4 nor a Thunderbolt port, so the cable does not fit them. For the ACEMAGIC V1 and ASUS ROG NUC 15, we have not confirmed their USB4 ports, so we cannot say either way.
Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.com, from the specifications we hold for each machine.
Cable Matters does not state how much power this cable can carry or whether it supports video. Do not assume it will charge a laptop or drive a display until you have confirmed that elsewhere. The other limit is the port: some machines have no USB4 or Thunderbolt port, and there the cable is of no use.
No. The cable needs a USB4 or Thunderbolt port, which the MINISFORUM MS-A2, ACEMAGIC AM06 Pro and ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 do not have, so it does not fit those machines.
Cable Matters does not state video support for this cable, so we cannot say it will drive a monitor. Check that before you rely on it for a display.
It is 0.8 m long and specified at 40 Gbps under the USB4 standard, a short length meant for devices placed close to the mini PC.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.