
CalDigit Thunderbolt 4 Pro Cable, braided, 0.5 m
Part numberTBT4-P05BW-240
The short answer
Short and braided, CalDigit's TBT4-P05BW-240 is a 0.5 m cable for a mini PC owner whose machine has a USB4 or Thunderbolt port and who wants a compact link from it. It is a cable, not an adapter, so the port on your machine decides whether it is any use.

Specifications
At 0.5 m, this is a short cable, best for a device sitting right beside the mini PC. The part number is TBT4-P05BW-240 and the cable is braided. What you get depends on the port: on the USB4 ports of the ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro, ASUS NUC 14 Performance and Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max), the link runs at 40 Gbps, not 80.
- Standard
- Not confirmed
- Length
- 0.5 m
- Bandwidth
- Not confirmed
- Power rating
- Not confirmed
- Video
- Not confirmed
CalDigit specification page · read October 21, 2026
Which mini PCs it fits
A cable like this needs a USB4 or Thunderbolt port on the mini PC. The ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro, the ASUS NUC 14 Performance and the Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) fit with a caveat: the link runs at 40 Gbps on their USB4 port, not 80. The Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5, MINISFORUM MS-A2 and ACEMAGIC AM06 Pro have no USB4 or Thunderbolt port, so it does not fit them. For the MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro and MSI MAX Edge AI+, we have not confirmed the fit.
Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.com, from the specifications we hold for each machine.
Fits, with a note (18)
- Apple Mac mini (M6): Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- ASUS NUC 14 Performance: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- ASUS NUC 14 Pro: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- ASUS NUC 14 Pro+: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- ASUS ROG NUC: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- ASUS ROG NUC 16: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- ASUS ROG NUC 16 Edition 20: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- Beelink SER8: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- BOSGAME M5: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- GEEKOM A8 Max: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- GEEKOM A9 Mega: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- GMKtec EVO-X2: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- GMKtec EVO-X3: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- MINISFORUM MS-01: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
- MINISFORUM UM890 Pro: Runs at 40 Gbps on this machine's USB4 port, not 80.
Not confirmed (9)
- ACEMAGIC V1: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
- Beelink GTi14 Ultra: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
- Beelink ME mini: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
- BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
- GMKtec NucBox G3S: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
- MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
- MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
- MSI MAX Edge AI+: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
- NIMO Mini PC Desktop AI Max+ 395: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB4 ports.
Does not fit (2)
- Beelink Mini S12 Pro: This needs a USB4 or Thunderbolt port, which this machine does not have.
- MINISFORUM MS-A2: This needs a USB4 or Thunderbolt port, which this machine does not have.
Before you buy
CalDigit does not state the standard, the bandwidth, how much power it carries or the video support, so check those before you count on it for charging or a display. On the three machines with a caveat, expect 40 Gbps, not 80. A machine without a USB4 or Thunderbolt port cannot use it.
Common questions
Will this cable work on a mini PC that only has ordinary USB-C?
It needs a USB4 or Thunderbolt port. The Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 and the MINISFORUM MS-A2 do not have one, so the cable does not fit them.
What speed will it run at?
CalDigit does not state the bandwidth. On the ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro, ASUS NUC 14 Performance and Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max), the link runs at 40 Gbps on the USB4 port, not 80.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.