Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

G.Skill Ripjaws DDR5-4800 CL40 SO-DIMM 64GB Kit

Part numberF5-4800S4039A32GX2-RS

The same part under other regional numbers: F5-4800S4039A32GA2-RS

The short answer

Two 32 GB modules make up the G.Skill Ripjaws kit, part number F5-4800S4039A32GX2-RS, for 64 GB of DDR5 SODIMM memory running at 4800 MT/s with CL40 latency. It is for a mini PC owner with DDR5 SODIMM sockets who wants a large memory upgrade.

Specifications

Two modules of 32 GB each give 64 GB in total, so the machine needs to accept a pair of SODIMMs. Speed is 4800 MT/s with a CAS latency of CL40. The memory generation is DDR5 in the SODIMM module type, which is the form mini PCs with removable memory use.

Generation
DDR5
Module type
SODIMM
Total capacity
64 GB
Modules in the kit
2
Capacity per module
32 GB
Speed
4800 MT/s
CAS latency
CL40
ECC
Not stated by G.Skill

G.Skill specification page · read October 21, 2026

Which mini PCs it fits

The rule: a DDR5 SODIMM kit needs DDR5 SODIMM sockets, and the machine has to accept 64 GB. It fits the ASUS NUC 14 Performance, Beelink GTi14 Ultra, GEEKOM A8 Max and GMKtec NucBox K10.

The Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2, ACEMAGIC F3A and ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 take it with a caveat: they run it at 4800 MT/s.

It does not fit the GMKtec NucBox G10, which takes DDR4. The HP Z2 Mini G1a has soldered memory and no socket. The Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5 tops out at 32 GB, below this kit's 64 GB.

Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.com, from the specifications we hold for each machine.

Fits (8)

Fits, with a note (3)

Not confirmed (2)

Does not fit (16)

  • ACEMAGIC V1: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Apple Mac mini (M6): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • ASUS NUC 14 Pro: 64 GB is above the 48 GB this machine is rated for.
  • ASUS NUC 14 Pro+: 64 GB is above the 48 GB this machine is rated for.
  • ASUS ROG NUC: 64 GB is above the 32 GB this machine is rated for.
  • Beelink ME mini: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Beelink Mini S12 Pro: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • BOSGAME M5: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GEEKOM A9 Mega: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec EVO-X2: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec EVO-X3: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec NucBox G3S: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • MSI MAX Edge AI+: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • NIMO Mini PC Desktop AI Max+ 395: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.

Before you buy

Confirm that your machine accepts 64 GB before you buy. We have not confirmed the fit for the MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro or the ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro. G.Skill does not state whether this kit is ECC, so do not count on it.

Common questions

Will this kit work in a mini PC that uses DDR4?

No. This is a DDR5 SODIMM kit, so it needs DDR5 sockets. The GMKtec NucBox G10, for example, takes DDR4 and does not fit this kit.

Is this memory ECC?

G.Skill does not state whether this kit is ECC. If your machine or workload requires ECC memory, check with the maker before buying rather than assuming support.

Can I use it in a mini PC with soldered memory?

No. A machine like the HP Z2 Mini G1a has its memory soldered to the board, so there is no socket where a module could go.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.