Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

G.Skill Ripjaws DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM 128GB Kit

Part numberF5-5600S4645A64GX2-RS

The short answer

Two 64 GB DDR5 SODIMM modules add up to 128 GB in the G.Skill Ripjaws kit, part number F5-5600S4645A64GX2-RS. It is for a mini PC owner whose machine has DDR5 SODIMM sockets and who wants a very large amount of memory, running at 5600 MT/s with CL46 latency.

Specifications

The kit is two modules of 64 GB each, 128 GB in total. Speed is 5600 MT/s with CL46 latency. The generation is DDR5, so it is meant for DDR5 machines and not older DDR4 ones. Match the part number F5-5600S4645A64GX2-RS if you want to find this exact kit again.

Generation
DDR5
Module type
SODIMM
Total capacity
128 GB
Modules in the kit
2
Capacity per module
64 GB
Speed
5600 MT/s
CAS latency
CL46
ECC
Not stated by G.Skill

G.Skill specification page · read October 21, 2026

Which mini PCs it fits

A DDR5 SODIMM module goes in a DDR5 SODIMM socket, and the machine has to accept this much memory. The GMKtec NucBox K8 Plus, MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra, Beelink SER8 and GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra take it. The ASUS ROG NUC 16 Edition 20, HP Z2 Mini G1i and Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 fit with a caveat: each runs the kit at 5600 MT/s. The ASUS NUC 14 Pro does not fit, because 128 GB is above its 48 GB limit. The Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) and BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra have soldered memory, so there is no socket for a module.

Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.com, from the specifications we hold for each machine.

Fits (2)

Fits, with a note (2)

Not confirmed (2)

Does not fit (23)

Before you buy

Check your machine's maximum memory before buying, because 128 GB is more than some machines accept. We have not confirmed the fit for the MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro or the ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro, since key details about their memory are missing. G.Skill does not state whether the kit is ECC.

Common questions

Does this 128 GB kit work in the ASUS NUC 14 Pro?

No. The ASUS NUC 14 Pro is limited to 48 GB of memory, and this kit totals 128 GB, so it is too much for that machine.

Can I use it in a mini PC with soldered memory?

No. Where memory is soldered, as on the Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) and BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra, there is no socket for a module. Check for a DDR5 SODIMM socket first.

Is this G.Skill kit ECC memory?

G.Skill does not state whether this kit is ECC, so we cannot confirm it. If your machine or workload needs ECC memory, check with the maker first.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.