
Anker 553 USB-C Hub 8-in-1
Part numberA83800A1
The short answer
The Anker 553 USB-C Hub 8-in-1 is a USB hub for mini PC owners who need more ports than the machine provides. It connects to the PC through USB-C, so it suits anyone with a spare USB-C port and a desk full of accessories to plug in.

Specifications
The hub's host connection is USB 3.2 over USB-C, which is the single cable between it and your mini PC. It is an 8-in-1 design, so one port on the PC feeds several connections. Anker specifies 85 W of power delivery, so check your own power needs against that figure. The part number is A83800A1, useful for matching the exact model when you shop.
- Host connection
- USB-C-3.2
- Ports
- 8-in-1
- Network port
- Not confirmed
- Power delivery
- 85 W
Anker specification page · read 21 October 2026
Which mini PCs it fits
The rule is simple: the hub plugs into a USB-C port, so your mini PC needs one free. The Beelink SER9 Pro, Dell Pro Max Micro FCM2250, GEEKOM A8 Max and GMKtec EVO-X2 each have one available. The ACEMAGIC V1, ACEMAGIC S1 and GMKtec NucBox G3S have no free USB-C port, so the hub has nowhere to connect. For the Beelink EQi12 and GMKtec NucBox G3 we have not confirmed it fits, because we do not know which USB-C ports they have.
Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.
Fits (34)
- Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro)
- Apple Mac mini (M6)
- Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max)
- ASUS NUC 14 Performance
- ASUS NUC 14 Pro
- ASUS ROG NUC
- ASUS ROG NUC 16
- Beelink ME mini
- BOSGAME M5
- Dell Pro Max Micro FCM2250
- GEEKOM A9 Mega
- GMKtec EVO-X2
- GMKtec M8
- GMKtec NucBox G10
- GMKtec NucBox K11
- GMKtec NucBox K13
- GMKtec NucBox K8 Plus
- GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra
- HP Z2 Mini G1a
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 6
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2
- MINISFORUM MS-01
- MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra
- MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra 235HX
- MINISFORUM MS-A2
- MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max
- MINISFORUM UM890 Pro
Not confirmed (8)
- ASUS ROG NUC 15: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB-C ports.
- Beelink EQ14: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB-C ports.
- Beelink EQi12: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB-C ports.
- Beelink EQi13: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB-C ports.
- Beelink EQR5: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB-C ports.
- Beelink EQR6: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB-C ports.
- Beelink GTi14 Ultra: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB-C ports.
- Beelink SER8: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's USB-C ports.
Does not fit (1)
- ACEMAGIC S1: This machine has no free USB-C port.
Before you buy
The hub takes up a USB-C port on the PC, and machines without a free one cannot use it. Anker does not state whether the hub has a network port, so if you need wired Ethernet, confirm that before buying.
Common questions
Will it work on a mini PC with no free USB-C port?
No. It connects through USB-C, and the ACEMAGIC V1 and GMKtec NucBox G3S have no free USB-C port, so there is nowhere to plug it in.
Does it have an Ethernet port?
Anker does not state whether the hub has a network port. Check the maker's full port description before you rely on it for wired networking.
How does it connect and which machines suit it?
It connects over USB 3.2 through USB-C, and Anker specifies 85 W of power delivery. The Beelink SER9 Pro and GEEKOM A8 Max are examples of machines it fits.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.