
AOC 24E4U
Part number24E4U
The short answer
A 24" IPS monitor at 1920x1080 and 120 Hz with built-in speakers, the AOC 24E4U suits a mini PC owner with a spare HDMI output who wants a compact desk display. HDMI is its only video input, so it relies on your machine's HDMI port rather than USB-C.

Specifications
The 24" IPS panel at 1920x1080 is a compact, desk-sized picture. The 120 Hz refresh rate is the headline spec, though your machine's HDMI output has to carry it. Built-in speakers mean you can get basic sound without a separate pair. With no USB-C video input, a one-cable setup is not possible.
- Screen size
- 24"
- Resolution
- 1920x1080
- Refresh rate
- 120 Hz
- Panel
- IPS
- Video inputs
- HDMI
- DisplayPort version
- Not confirmed
- HDMI version
- Not confirmed
- USB-C video input
- No
- USB-C power delivery
- Not confirmed
- Thunderbolt input
- Not confirmed
- Built-in KVM switch
- Not confirmed
- Daisy chain out
- Not confirmed
- HDR
- Not confirmed
- HDR certification
- Not confirmed
- VESA mount
- Not confirmed
- Speakers
- Yes
AOC specification page · read 21 October 2026
Which mini PCs it fits
This monitor takes video over HDMI only, so the mini PC needs an HDMI output; USB-C video will not work. It fits the Beelink EQR5, GEEKOM A8 Max, GMKtec EVO-X2 and Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5, which have an output that matches. It does not fit the Dell Pro Max Micro FCM2250, HP Z2 Mini G1a or Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2, because none of their outputs matches the monitor's input. For the ASUS ROG NUC 15 and BOSGAME M5, we have not confirmed it fits, because their HDMI outputs are not confirmed.
Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.
Fits (37)
- ACEMAGIC S1
- Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro)
- Apple Mac mini (M6)
- Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max)
- ASUS NUC 14 Performance
- ASUS NUC 14 Pro
- ASUS ROG NUC
- ASUS ROG NUC 16
- Beelink EQ14
- Beelink EQi12
- Beelink EQi13
- Beelink EQR5
- Beelink EQR6
- Beelink ME mini
- Beelink SER8
- GEEKOM A9 Mega
- GMKtec EVO-X2
- GMKtec M8
- GMKtec NucBox G10
- GMKtec NucBox K11
- GMKtec NucBox K13
- GMKtec NucBox K8 Plus
- GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 6
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
- MINISFORUM MS-01
- MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra
- MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra 235HX
- MINISFORUM MS-A2
- MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max
- MINISFORUM UM890 Pro
Not confirmed (3)
- ASUS ROG NUC 15: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's HDMI outputs.
- Beelink GTi14 Ultra: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's HDMI outputs.
- BOSGAME M5: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's HDMI outputs.
Does not fit (3)
- Dell Pro Max Micro FCM2250: No input on this monitor matches an output on this machine.
- HP Z2 Mini G1a: No input on this monitor matches an output on this machine.
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2: No input on this monitor matches an output on this machine.
Before you buy
HDMI is the only video input, so a machine with only DisplayPort or USB-C video outputs will not work. AOC does not state the HDMI version, USB-C power delivery, Thunderbolt input, KVM switch, daisy chain, HDR, HDR certification or VESA mount support. Check the mount before buying if you plan to use a monitor arm.
Common questions
Can I connect the AOC 24E4U over USB-C?
No. It has no USB-C video input; its video input is HDMI, so your mini PC needs an HDMI output to drive it.
Does the AOC 24E4U have speakers?
Yes, it has built-in speakers. AOC does not state whether it has a VESA mount, so check that before planning to use a monitor arm.
Will it run at 120 Hz from my mini PC?
The panel is 120 Hz, but AOC does not state the HDMI version, so we cannot confirm which machines' outputs will carry 120 Hz at 1920x1080.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.