
ASUS ProArt PA279CRV
Part number90LM08E0-B01K70
The same part under other regional numbers: PA279CRV
The short answer
The ASUS ProArt PA279CRV is a 27" IPS monitor with a 3840x2160 resolution and a 60 Hz refresh rate. It suits a mini PC owner who wants a 4K desk display with USB-C, DisplayPort and HDMI inputs, plus built-in speakers.

The monitor's 96 W power delivery will not run the mini PC.
Specifications
At 27" and 3840x2160, it gives a mini PC a sharp, roomy desktop. The IPS panel refreshes at 60 Hz. It supports HDR10 and carries VESA DisplayHDR 400 certification. The USB-C input takes video and supplies 96 W, so one cable can carry picture and power to a device that accepts it. There are two DisplayPort 1.4 inputs with daisy chaining, and two HDMI 2.0 inputs. It also has a VESA mount and speakers.
- Screen size
- 27"
- Resolution
- 3840x2160
- Refresh rate
- 60 Hz
- Panel
- IPS
- Video inputs
- USB-C (DP Alt Mode) x1, DisplayPort 1.4 x2 (daisy chain), HDMI 2.0 x2
- DisplayPort version
- 1.4
- HDMI version
- 2.0
- USB-C video input
- Yes
- USB-C power delivery
- 96 W
- Thunderbolt input
- Not stated by ASUS
- Built-in KVM switch
- Not stated by ASUS
- Daisy chain out
- Yes
- HDR
- HDR10
- HDR certification
- VESA DisplayHDR 400
- VESA mount
- Yes
- Speakers
- Yes
ASUS specification page · read 21 October 2026
Which mini PCs it fits
A monitor needs a matching video output on the mini PC: USB-C with DP Alt Mode, DisplayPort 1.4 or HDMI 2.0 here. The ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro, ASUS ExpertCenter PN65, Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) and BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra have an output it accepts. The GMKtec EVO-X3 and BOSGAME M5 fit with a caveat: the 96 W power delivery will not run them. We have not confirmed the fit for the NIMO Mini PC Desktop AI Max+ 395 or the ASUS ROG NUC 15, because we lack details of their HDMI outputs.
Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.
Fits (40)
- ACEMAGIC S1
- Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro)
- Apple Mac mini (M6)
- Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max)
- ASUS NUC 14 Performance
- ASUS NUC 14 Pro
- ASUS ROG NUC
- ASUS ROG NUC 16
- Beelink EQ14
- Beelink EQi12
- Beelink EQi13
- Beelink EQR5
- Beelink EQR6
- Beelink ME mini
- Beelink SER8
- Dell Pro Max Micro FCM2250
- GEEKOM A9 Mega
- GMKtec EVO-X2
- GMKtec M8
- GMKtec NucBox G10
- GMKtec NucBox K11
- GMKtec NucBox K13
- GMKtec NucBox K8 Plus
- GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra
- HP Z2 Mini G1a
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 6
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
- Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2
- MINISFORUM MS-01
- MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra
- MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra 235HX
- MINISFORUM MS-A2
- MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max
- MINISFORUM UM890 Pro
Fits, with a note (1)
- BOSGAME M5: The monitor's 96 W power delivery will not run the mini PC.
Not confirmed (2)
- ASUS ROG NUC 15: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's HDMI outputs.
- Beelink GTi14 Ultra: Not confirmed: no record of this machine's HDMI outputs.
Before you buy
The 96 W power delivery will not run the GMKtec EVO-X3 or BOSGAME M5, so keep their own power adapters. Refresh stops at 60 Hz. ASUS does not confirm a Thunderbolt input or a built-in KVM switch.
Common questions
Can this monitor power my mini PC over USB-C?
It delivers 96 W over USB-C, but that will not run the GMKtec EVO-X3 or BOSGAME M5, so keep their own power supplies connected.
Does it have Thunderbolt or a KVM switch?
ASUS does not confirm a Thunderbolt input or a built-in KVM switch. It does take video over USB-C with DP Alt Mode, plus DisplayPort 1.4 and HDMI 2.0.
Can I daisy chain a second monitor from it?
Yes, the monitor has a daisy chain output, and its video inputs include two DisplayPort 1.4 ports marked for daisy chaining, so a second display can follow from there.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.