Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

Corsair Vengeance DDR5-4800 SODIMM 16GB

Part numberCMSX16GX5M1A4800C40

The short answer

This Corsair Vengeance module gives a mini PC with a free DDR5 SODIMM socket 16 GB on a single stick. It runs at 4800 MT/s with CL40 latency, and the part number is CMSX16GX5M1A4800C40. It suits an owner who wants to add or swap one module rather than buy a pair.

Specifications

You get 16 GB from one module, with nothing else in the kit. Because it is one module, it takes up a single socket and there is no second stick to match. Speed is 4800 MT/s with CL40 latency, and that is the rate it runs at in the machines that fit with a caveat. That makes it a plain 16 GB DDR5 module rather than a dual-module upgrade kit.

Generation
DDR5
Module type
SODIMM
Total capacity
16 GB
Modules in the kit
1
Capacity per module
16 GB
Speed
4800 MT/s
CAS latency
CL40
ECC
Not stated by Corsair

Corsair specification page · read 21 October 2026

Which mini PCs it fits

The rule is simple: a DDR5 SODIMM module goes in a DDR5 SODIMM socket. The MINISFORUM MS-01, ASUS NUC 14 Performance, Beelink GTi14 Ultra and GEEKOM A8 Max fit. The Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5, ACEMAGIC F3A and ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 fit with a caveat: they run it at 4800 MT/s.

The ACEMAGIC AM06 Pro takes DDR4, and the Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) and BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra have soldered memory, so there is no socket. We have not confirmed the fit for the MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro or ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro.

Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.

Fits (11)

Fits, with a note (13)

Not confirmed (1)

  • Beelink EQi13: Not confirmed: no record of whether this machine's memory is soldered.

Does not fit (18)

  • ACEMAGIC S1: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Apple Mac mini (M6): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Beelink EQ14: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQi12: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQR5: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQR6: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Beelink ME mini: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • BOSGAME M5: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GEEKOM A9 Mega: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec EVO-X2: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec M8: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec NucBox G10: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • GMKtec NucBox K13: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • HP Z2 Mini G1a: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.

Before you buy

Corsair does not state whether this module supports ECC. The machines that fit with a caveat, the Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5, ACEMAGIC F3A and ASUS ExpertCenter PN65, run it at 4800 MT/s.

Check before you buy that your machine has a DDR5 SODIMM socket, as DDR4 and soldered-memory machines cannot use it.

Common questions

Does it work in a DDR4 mini PC?

No. This is a DDR5 module and a DDR4 machine will not take it; the ACEMAGIC AM06 Pro is one example that takes DDR4, not DDR5.

Can I use it in a mini PC with soldered memory?

No. The Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) and BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra have memory soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.

Does it support ECC?

Corsair does not state whether it supports ECC. If error correction matters to you, check with the maker before buying, because we cannot confirm it.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.