Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

Corsair Vengeance DDR5-4800 SODIMM 16GB Kit

Part numberCMSX16GX5M2A4800C40

The short answer

Corsair's Vengeance kit, part number CMSX16GX5M2A4800C40, is a 16 GB DDR5 SODIMM memory upgrade running at 4800 MT/s with CL40 latency. It is for a mini PC owner whose machine has DDR5 SODIMM sockets and who wants to fill them with a matched pair.

Specifications

Capacity is 16 GB in total, split into two 8 GB modules, so the kit takes two sockets. A machine with a single socket cannot use both modules. Speed is 4800 MT/s with CL40 latency. Machines that fit with a caveat, such as the Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5, run the kit at 4800 MT/s, so that is the speed to plan around.

Generation
DDR5
Module type
SODIMM
Total capacity
16 GB
Modules in the kit
2
Capacity per module
8 GB
Speed
4800 MT/s
CAS latency
CL40
ECC
Not stated by Corsair

Corsair specification page · read 21 October 2026

Which mini PCs it fits

A DDR5 SODIMM kit goes in DDR5 SODIMM sockets. Examples that take it: Beelink GTi14 Ultra, GEEKOM A8 Max, GMKtec NucBox K10 and MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro. The Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5, ACEMAGIC F3A and ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 fit with a caveat: each runs it at 4800 MT/s.

The Apple Mac mini (M6), BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra and BOSGAME M5 do not fit: their memory is soldered, so there is no socket. Fit is not confirmed for the Beelink EQi13 (whether its memory is soldered) or the MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro (its maximum memory).

Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.

Fits (11)

Fits, with a note (13)

Not confirmed (1)

  • Beelink EQi13: Not confirmed: no record of whether this machine's memory is soldered.

Does not fit (18)

  • ACEMAGIC S1: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Apple Mac mini (M6): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Beelink EQ14: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQi12: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQR5: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQR6: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Beelink ME mini: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • BOSGAME M5: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GEEKOM A9 Mega: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec EVO-X2: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec M8: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec NucBox G10: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • GMKtec NucBox K13: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • HP Z2 Mini G1a: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.

Before you buy

The machines that fit with a caveat run the kit at 4800 MT/s, so make sure that speed suits you. Corsair does not state whether the kit supports ECC. Before buying for the Beelink EQi13 or the MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro, check whether the memory is soldered and what maximum memory the machine takes.

Common questions

Will this kit work in a mini PC with soldered memory?

No. The Apple Mac mini (M6), BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra and BOSGAME M5 have memory soldered to the board, so there is no socket for a module.

Is this DDR4 or DDR5 memory?

It is DDR5 in the SODIMM format, so it belongs in DDR5 SODIMM sockets. The kit is two 8 GB modules running at 4800 MT/s.

What speed will it run at in a Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5?

It fits with a caveat: it runs at 4800 MT/s in that machine, as it does in the ACEMAGIC F3A and the ASUS ExpertCenter PN65.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.