Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

Crucial DDR5-5600 SODIMM 96GB Kit (48GBx2)

Part numberCT2K48G56C46S5

The short answer

96 GB of DDR5 in two 48 GB SODIMM sticks is what this Crucial kit, part number CT2K48G56C46S5, provides, running at 5600 MT/s with CL46 latency. It is for a mini PC owner whose machine has DDR5 SODIMM sockets and a memory limit high enough to accept 96 GB.

Specifications

The kit is two modules of 48 GB each, 96 GB in total. Because it has two modules, you need a machine with two SODIMM sockets. Each module runs at 5600 MT/s with CL46 latency. This is DDR5 in the SODIMM format, so it will not go in DDR4 sockets.

Generation
DDR5
Module type
SODIMM
Total capacity
96 GB
Modules in the kit
2
Capacity per module
48 GB
Speed
5600 MT/s
CAS latency
CL46
ECC
Not stated by Crucial

Crucial specification page · read 21 October 2026

Which mini PCs it fits

The rule: a DDR5 SODIMM kit goes into DDR5 SODIMM sockets, and the machine must accept 96 GB in total. The MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra 235HX, ACEMAGIC F3A, ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 and Beelink GTi14 Ultra fit. The Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Ultra SFF Gen 2, ASUS ROG NUC 16 and HP Z2 Mini G1i fit with a caveat: the kit runs at 5600 MT/s in them. The Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 6 takes up to 64 GB, so 96 GB is too much. The MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max and MSI MAX Edge AI+ have soldered memory, so there is no socket.

Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.

Fits (12)

Fits, with a note (3)

Not confirmed (1)

  • Beelink EQi13: Not confirmed: no record of whether this machine's memory is soldered.

Does not fit (27)

Before you buy

Check your machine's maximum memory before buying, because 96 GB is more than some models take. We have not confirmed it fits the MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro, whose maximum memory we lack, or the ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro, where we cannot say if the memory is soldered. Crucial does not state whether the kit has ECC.

Common questions

Will this kit work in a mini PC that tops out at 64 GB?

No. The Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 6 takes up to 64 GB, so a 96 GB kit is more than that machine accepts. Check your model's limit first.

Can I use it in a mini PC with soldered memory?

No. The MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max and MSI MAX Edge AI+ have memory soldered to the board, so there is no socket for a SODIMM module.

Does this Crucial kit have ECC?

Crucial does not state whether the kit supports ECC, so do not buy it expecting error correction. It is a DDR5 SODIMM kit running at 5600 MT/s.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.