Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

Crucial DDR5-5600 SODIMM 128GB Kit (64GBx2)

Part numberCT2K64G56C46S5

The short answer

A 128 GB total from just two modules is what this Crucial kit, part number CT2K64G56C46S5, delivers: two 64 GB DDR5 SODIMM sticks running at 5600 MT/s with CL46 latency. It suits a mini PC owner whose machine takes DDR5 SODIMM memory and can handle that much capacity.

Specifications

The kit is two 64 GB modules, 128 GB in total. It runs at 5600 MT/s with CL46 latency. As DDR5, it will not work in a DDR4 machine, and as SODIMM it needs a SODIMM socket, not a full-size desktop slot. Part number CT2K64G56C46S5 is the one to match when you shop.

Generation
DDR5
Module type
SODIMM
Total capacity
128 GB
Modules in the kit
2
Capacity per module
64 GB
Speed
5600 MT/s
CAS latency
CL46
ECC
Not stated by Crucial

Crucial specification page · read 21 October 2026

Which mini PCs it fits

The rule: a DDR5 SODIMM kit goes in a DDR5 SODIMM socket, and the machine has to accept 128 GB. It fits the GMKtec NucBox K8 Plus, MINISFORUM MS-02 Ultra, Beelink SER8 and GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra.

The ASUS ROG NUC 16 Edition 20, HP Z2 Mini G1i and Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 fit with a caveat: the kit runs at 5600 MT/s in each. It does not fit the HP Z2 Mini G1a, whose memory is soldered, or the Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5, which tops out at 64 GB.

Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.

Fits (5)

Fits, with a note (3)

Not confirmed (1)

  • Beelink EQi13: Not confirmed: no record of whether this machine's memory is soldered.

Does not fit (34)

Before you buy

Check your machine's maximum memory before buying: 128 GB is above the 64 GB limit of the Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 and the 96 GB limit of the MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro. We have not confirmed the fit for the Beelink EQi13 or MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro. Crucial does not state whether the kit has ECC.

Common questions

Will this kit work in a mini PC with soldered memory?

No. The HP Z2 Mini G1a has its memory soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in, and a SODIMM kit like this has nowhere to go.

Can I use it in a machine limited to 64 GB or 96 GB?

No. The Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 tops out at 64 GB and the MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro at 96 GB, and this kit's 128 GB is above both.

Does this kit support ECC?

Crucial does not state whether this kit supports ECC, so we cannot say it does. If you need ECC memory, check with the maker before buying.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.