Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

Crucial DDR5-5600 SODIMM 48GB

Part numberCT48G56C46S5

The short answer

Crucial's CT48G56C46S5 puts 48 GB of DDR5 on a single SODIMM stick, running at 5600 MT/s. It suits a mini PC owner with a DDR5 SODIMM socket who wants a large capacity from one module rather than a pair.

Specifications

This is one 48 GB module, so a single socket carries all 48 GB. It is DDR5 in SODIMM form, which is what has to match your machine's socket. The speed is 5600 MT/s with CL46 latency. Since the kit holds just one module, filling a second socket would mean a second purchase.

Generation
DDR5
Module type
SODIMM
Total capacity
48 GB
Modules in the kit
1
Capacity per module
48 GB
Speed
5600 MT/s
CAS latency
CL46
ECC
Not stated by Crucial

Crucial specification page · read 21 October 2026

Which mini PCs it fits

A DDR5 SODIMM module goes in a DDR5 SODIMM socket, so the machine needs DDR5 and a real socket, not soldered memory. Examples that fit: ACEMAGIC F3A, ASUS ExpertCenter PN65, Beelink GTi14 Ultra and GEEKOM A8 Max. The ASUS ROG NUC 16, Dell Pro Max Micro FCM2250 and HP Z2 Mini G1i fit with a caveat, running it at 5600 MT/s. The Beelink EQR5 takes DDR4, and the GEEKOM A9 Mega and GMKtec EVO-X2 have soldered memory, so none of them fit. For the ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro and Beelink EQi13 we have not confirmed fit, since we do not know whether their memory is soldered.

Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.

Fits (17)

Fits, with a note (5)

Not confirmed (1)

  • Beelink EQi13: Not confirmed: no record of whether this machine's memory is soldered.

Does not fit (20)

  • ACEMAGIC S1: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Apple Mac mini (M6): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • ASUS ROG NUC: 48 GB is above the 32 GB this machine is rated for.
  • Beelink EQ14: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQi12: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQR5: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQR6: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Beelink ME mini: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • BOSGAME M5: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GEEKOM A9 Mega: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec EVO-X2: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec M8: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec NucBox G10: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • GMKtec NucBox K13: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • HP Z2 Mini G1a: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5: 48 GB is above the 32 GB this machine is rated for.
  • Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.

Before you buy

Confirm your machine takes DDR5 and has a socket before buying, because DDR4 and soldered-memory machines are out. Crucial does not state whether the module supports ECC, so do not count on it. If your machine is one we have not confirmed, check whether its memory is soldered first.

Common questions

Will it work in a mini PC with soldered memory?

No. Soldered memory leaves no socket for a module, as on the GEEKOM A9 Mega and GMKtec EVO-X2, and this DDR5 SODIMM module needs a socket to sit in.

Can I use it in a DDR4 mini PC?

No. This module is DDR5, and a machine like the Beelink EQR5 takes DDR4, not DDR5, so the module does not fit there.

Is it one stick or a pair?

It is one stick. The kit contains a single module of 48 GB, so the total capacity is also 48 GB, and a second stick would be bought separately.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.