Skip to content
MiniPc.Deals

G.Skill Ripjaws DDR5-4800 CL34 SO-DIMM 16GB

Part numberF5-4800S3434A16GX1-RS

The same part under other regional numbers: F5-4800S3434A16GA1-RS

The short answer

Sold as a single module, the G.Skill Ripjaws F5-4800S3434A16GX1-RS is 16 GB of DDR5 SODIMM memory running at 4800 MT/s with CL34 latency. It is for a mini PC owner whose machine has a DDR5 SODIMM socket and who wants to add or swap in 16 GB.

Specifications

You get 16 GB in a single module, not a pair. The speed is 4800 MT/s and the CAS latency is CL34. It is DDR5 in the SODIMM format, so it is not for DDR4 machines or for desktop DIMM slots. Because the kit holds one module, a second stick would be a separate purchase.

Generation
DDR5
Module type
SODIMM
Total capacity
16 GB
Modules in the kit
1
Capacity per module
16 GB
Speed
4800 MT/s
CAS latency
CL34
ECC
Not stated by G.Skill

G.Skill specification page · read 21 October 2026

Which mini PCs it fits

A DDR5 SODIMM module goes in a DDR5 SODIMM socket. It fits the MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro, ASUS NUC 14 Performance, Beelink GTi14 Ultra and GEEKOM A8 Max. The Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5, ACEMAGIC F3A and ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 fit with a caveat: it runs at 4800 MT/s there. It does not fit the GMKtec NucBox K13, HP Z2 Mini G1a or Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6, because their memory is soldered, so there is no socket. For the MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro and ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro, we have not confirmed the fit.

Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.

Fits (11)

Fits, with a note (13)

Not confirmed (1)

  • Beelink EQi13: Not confirmed: no record of whether this machine's memory is soldered.

Does not fit (18)

  • ACEMAGIC S1: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Apple Mac mini (M6): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max): The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Beelink EQ14: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQi12: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQR5: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • Beelink EQR6: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Beelink ME mini: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • BOSGAME M5: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GEEKOM A9 Mega: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec EVO-X2: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec M8: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • GMKtec NucBox G10: This machine takes DDR4, not DDR5.
  • GMKtec NucBox K13: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • HP Z2 Mini G1a: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.
  • MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max: The memory is soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.

Before you buy

In the Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 5, ACEMAGIC F3A and ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 it runs at 4800 MT/s, so confirm that suits you. Check that your machine has a memory socket at all, since soldered models cannot take it. G.Skill does not state whether the module is ECC.

Common questions

Can I use it in a mini PC with soldered memory?

No. Machines such as the GMKtec NucBox K13 and HP Z2 Mini G1a have memory soldered to the board, so there is no socket to put a module in.

Is this ECC memory?

G.Skill does not state whether the Ripjaws module supports ECC, so we cannot say. If your mini PC requires ECC memory, check with the maker before buying.

How much memory does one module give me?

The kit contains one module of 16 GB, so it provides 16 GB in total and runs at 4800 MT/s with CL34 latency.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.