
G.Skill Ripjaws DDR5-4800 CL40 SO-DIMM 32GB Kit
F5-4800S4039A16GX2-RS
Part numberF5-4800S4039A16GX2-RS
The same part under other regional numbers: F5-4800S4039A16GA2-RS
Two 16 GB DDR5 SODIMM modules make up this G.Skill Ripjaws kit, part number F5-4800S4039A16GX2-RS, for 32 GB in total. It runs at 4800 MT/s with CL40 latency, and it suits a mini PC owner whose machine has DDR5 SODIMM sockets and who wants a memory upgrade.

F5-4800S4039A16GX2-RS
Two modules of 16 GB each add up to 32 GB. The speed is 4800 MT/s with CL40 latency. In the machines flagged with a caveat, 4800 MT/s is the speed the kit runs at. The modules are DDR5 in the SODIMM format, so they only suit sockets of that exact type.
G.Skill specification page · read 21 October 2026
A DDR5 SODIMM module goes in a DDR5 SODIMM socket, so your machine needs that socket, not DDR4 and not soldered memory. The ASUS NUC 14 Pro, Beelink GTi14 Ultra, GEEKOM A8 Max and GMKtec NucBox K10 are examples that take it. The ACEMAGIC F3A, ASUS ExpertCenter PN65 and Beelink SER8 take it with a caveat: each runs it at 4800 MT/s. The ACEMAGIC AM06 Pro takes DDR4, while the Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) and BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra have soldered memory and no socket. We have not confirmed the fit for the Beelink EQi13 or the MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro.
Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.
G.Skill does not state whether the kit supports ECC, so do not buy it expecting that. Check your machine's memory type first, because DDR4 machines and machines with soldered memory cannot use it. For the Beelink EQi13 and MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro, look up the missing details yourself before ordering.
No. This kit is DDR5 SODIMM, so it needs a DDR5 SODIMM socket. The ACEMAGIC AM06 Pro, for example, takes DDR4 and not DDR5, so these modules do not fit it.
G.Skill does not state whether this kit supports ECC, so we have not confirmed it. If ECC matters to you, do not buy it on that assumption.
No. The Apple Mac Studio (M5 Max) has its memory soldered to the board, so there is no socket for a module. The same goes for the BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.