
Kingston NV3 500GB
SNV3S/500G
Part numberSNV3S/500G
A modest drive for a free standard slot, the Kingston NV3 500GB is an M.2 2280 NVMe SSD with 500 GB of capacity and a sequential read of 5000 MB/s over PCIe 4.0. It suits a mini PC owner who wants a simple storage upgrade.

SNV3S/500G
At 500 GB this is a small drive, enough for a system disk or a modest set of files rather than a large library. Its sequential read of 5000 MB/s comes with PCIe 4.0, so a slot running at PCIe 3.0 speed, as in the machines noted above, will not reach that rate. It is the standard M.2 2280 size and has no heatsink fitted. The part number is SNV3S/500G.
Kingston specification page · read 6 October 2026
An M.2 2280 NVMe drive needs an M.2 2280 slot. The HP Z2 Mini G1i, Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5, MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro and MSI MAX Edge AI+ take it. The BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra, Beelink EQ14 and GMKtec G11 Plus take it too, but at PCIe 3.0 speed. The Apple Mac Studio (M5 Ultra), Mac mini (M5 Pro) and Mac mini (M6) have no M.2 slot, so it does not fit them. We have not confirmed it fits the ACEMAGIC AM08 Pro or GMKtec NucBox M5 Plus, because their number of M.2 slots is missing.
Checked against every mini PC sold on amazon.co.uk, from the specifications we hold for each machine.
Check the slot first: in the BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra, Beelink EQ14 and GMKtec G11 Plus this drive runs at PCIe 3.0 speed. Kingston does not state the drive's sequential write speed, endurance, DRAM cache or whether it is single-sided, so do not assume anything about them.
No. The Apple Mac mini (M5 Pro) and the Apple Mac mini (M6) have no M.2 slot, and this drive is an M.2 2280 NVMe model, so it has nothing to plug into.
Not always. In the BMAX MaxMini B4 Ultra, Beelink EQ14 and GMKtec G11 Plus it fits but runs at PCIe 3.0 speed in the slot, so check your machine's slot first.
No, the drive has no heatsink fitted. Kingston also does not state its endurance or whether it has a DRAM cache, so check those before you rely on it for heavy writing.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.